the return

 

screen-shot-2016-10-25-at-8-39-34-pm

I’ve missed you! No really, I have. I’ve contemplated returning to blogging roughly 53829472 times over the past year (& actually started a new blog at one point which I never made public, ha!). I wasn’t sure if I wanted to return here or start fresh and that uncertainty led me to procrastinate blogging at all for months. Oops. But after much contemplation, I decided to revive Build Your Bliss and continue on with my new lifestyle, struggles, triumphs, and excitement for life.

So here we are…

To save you from reading 365 days worth of happenings, I’ll just give you a few bullet points:

  • I’m still dating my wonderful boyfriend and couldn’t be happier (see here)
  • My “amazing” job did not work out as planned…be careful who you work for, people
  • Bentley has grown from 3 pounds to 7 and is still the cutest thing I’ve ever laid eyes on (biased)
  • I’ve continued to work out & eat healthy(ish) but my life FAR from revolves around it
  • I’m moving back to LA in 4 days! 

Yep, you read that right. 4 days. [cue all of my anxiety…]

My decision to move came about fairly suddenly which, in all honesty, makes it more overwhelming but also very exciting. I’m a firm believer that if you open yourself up to opportunities, they’ll work out when the time is right…and that’s exactly what happened with this move. A job, an opportunity with the magazine I used to work for, and a perfect place to live all presented themselves within a matter of 30 days– if that’s not fate, I don’t know what is.

And that’s where this chapter of the blog is going to begin, folks! With my move, the return to life down in Los Angeles, and the journey of taking on a long-distance relationship (hopefully short-term!) with my boyfriend– terrifying but I also have no doubt that we’ll get through it. ❤

Oh, and since you missed a year’s worth of photos, here’s a few to get you up to speed…

untitled-design

Here’s to a new journey here on Build Your Bliss…

screen-shot-2016-07-16-at-2-27-48-pm

3 comments
  1. So happy to see this pop up in my inbox!! You know I love keeping up with your blog! Seems like you have a lot of excitement in your life right now and I couldn’t be happier for you. So pumped to read more about your new adventures! Love you girl! 😀

  2. Irina said:

    YESSssss welcome back!!!!! So thrilled to see you pop up on my Feedly, hope you stick around 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

