you are not alone

Okay, you people that manage to blog when life gets super unbelievably crazy, I SALUTE YOU.

It is hard. Really hard. But I’m trying. I’m beginning to see how much using an editorial calendar helps me stay on track. So I’ve got a new planner in hand and some serious motivation. Let’s do this.

IMG_7020

In the past 24-hours, I’ve thought long and hard about WHY I started this blog almost 3-years ago.

I truly believe that bliss looks different for everyone and that it is within reach for all of us. I’ve gone through my fair share of hardships and struggles in my short 23-years and, while I wouldn’t wish those things on anyone, I know I’m not alone. You aren’t either. Life is really hard sometimes and feelings of exhaustion, defeat and depression can hit us hard, take us down and keep us there easier than we’d like to believe. Humans are fragile by nature, so how we handle pain and adversity is what defines us. We either let it break us, weaken us or strengthen us…and if my words and past experiences can help one person become a little bit stronger, it was all worth it.

At it’s core, that’s what buildmybliss.com is all about. I’ll continue to share the same variety of content that I always have, but I want the underlying theme to always come back to one thing…

You can do this.

Whatever you’re facing…no matter how lost or hopeless you feel, you can [and will] get through it. There is more strength within you than you can even imagine– it’s a matter of learning how to utilize it. Your strength is your power, your kindness is your gift and your happiness is your bliss.

I also want everyone to know that I’m always an email or text away. If you’re struggling, need a friend or just need to vent for a few minutes, I’m here. I’m far from perfect and I’m still learning myself, but finding a person who understands your struggle can be one of the biggest building blocks to freedom and success. Email me anytime, 24/7 at dryden.emily(at)yahoo(dot)com.

Here’s to bliss…

-Emily

Follow me on Instagram & Twitter @missemmmysue

2 comments
  1. Kelsey said:

    “Bliss looks different to everyone”. Such a powerful statement. One that sparked my own thoughts and even an idea for a blog post within a couple of minutes. It is hard to see some people look to others for validation in their life; when really, if they just followed their bliss…all would be amazing. I know in my own 23 years, I’m learning that by being authentically me, I am my happiest (without a doubt). I hope my time comes again to get back to my blog, but my priority lately has just been self-care, as work has been stressful. Doing what makes me happy NOW is all I need to worry about.

    • Emily said:

      I completely relate to that…self care has had to come before blogging for me a lot recently too, and that’s okay! I love hearing that you’ve discovered being “authentically you” makes you happiest…beginning to discover that myself has been one of the biggest life-changers ever. So proud of everything you’re doing, lady!

Leave a Reply

