a challenge: part II

Well, I guess it’s about time for me to prove I’m still alive, blame my lack of blogging on a crazy schedule, actually post something and then disappear again…hmph.

It’s annoying, I know, and I can’t tell you how thankful I am for everyone who has stuck around. I want to say that I’ll be back to blogging more regularly soon but I can’t promise it. I’m just crossing my fingers that the stars align and I’m able to give Build Your Bliss more attention again soon.

For now, I’m back with the second half of Gracie’s September Blogging Challenge— you didn’t think I’d quit halfway through, did you? And if someone could please explain to me how it’s already October, it would be greatly appreciated. Kthanksbye.

september-blogging-challenge12. Favorite Quote

891e145cf48381c25269df13f3a51d1413. Guilty Pleasures

peanut butter, gossip girl, wine, jewelry, carbs, reality television

IMG_1690

1-Pictures14. Why I Blog

It’s my creative outlet– cliche but true– my little escape from the world around me. It’s my opportunity to share my thoughts and feelings, connect with people around the world who can relate and [hopefully] inspire and help a few people along the way. I’ve missed blogging…a lot.

15. Favorite TV Shows

Project Runway, Gossip Girl (RIP), The Hills (RIP), Full House, Parenthood, Shark Tank

16. Makeup-less Monday 

IMG_205817. Day In The Life: Part II

wake up, pee, brush teeth, gym, coffee, breakfast, work, snack, work, lunch, work, walk/hike, read/TV, dinner, tea, collapse…I know, the excitement is overwhelming.

18. Thankful Thursday

my family & friends and the beautiful world of opportunity that surrounds us

IMG_198219. Link Love: Favorite Blogs

There are so many that I don’t even know where to begin. All of my blogging friends inspire me on a daily basis and there’s no possible way I could play favorites. Take a look at the amazing ladies who always comment on my sporadic posts, that’s a good start.

20. A Good Cause

The Trevor Project

21. Outfit of the Day: Part II

Today I wore jeans and a black tank top so here’s a recent (slightly more exciting) ensemble

2-IMG_187022. Song on Repeat

Riptide by Vance Joy

23. Something I Want to Learn

How to sew & how to play the guitar

24. Favorite Exercise

Lifting weights & walking…never underestimate the power of a good walk.

25. Current Book

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzatrick

26. 5 Favorite Hobbies

writing, hiking, reading, blogging, shopping (does that count?)

27. Celebrity Crush

Chase Crawford. I mean…

Chace-Crawford-1128. 10 Things That Make Me Happy

happy people, delicious food, accomplishing something, organization, travel, a good cuddle session, time with family & friends, hard work, surprises and surprising other people, exercise endorphins

3-Posted Content29. 5 Favorite Foods

bread, fruit (all kinds), white cheddar popcorn, pita chips + hummus, sweet potatoes (all forms)

30. 30 Random Facts

(coming tomorrow!)

Here’s to finding our ‘happy’…

-Emily

Follow me on Twitter & Instagram // @missemmmysue
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel // dudeitsemmysue

10 comments
  1. I love a good walk for exercise too 🙂 Especially on an early spring or fall day! Also, ‘Riptide’ is one of my favorite songs right now!

  2. Shawna said:

    wow, way to overachieve and fit so many into one post! haha, i took the challenge more literally and just went by the # for certain days, but i dig your interpretation of it, b/c i totally missed so many days. fruit is also one of my fave foods (all fruit), and my celeb crushes are RDJ, Chris Hemsworth, Tyson Beckford & James Marsden.

  3. This made my day! I always like to see a little check in from you pop up in my inbox! Happy things are going well for ya. I didn’t know you were a fellow shark tank lover!? So good. And I loooove your answer to ten things that make you happy!

  4. adashofmeg said:

    oh la la!!!!! i can’t wait for tomorrow’s post 🙂 i loved this one though sweetie yay!

  5. Ashley said:

    That lace dress is absolutely gorgeous! And now you have me craving a giant soft pretzel with mustard 🙂

    I’m so with you on wanting to learn to play an instrument. I used to play piano, saxophone and clarinet but now I’m really wanting to try the ukulele for some reason. I blame the song Riptide (which I also love!)

  6. As you know I love The Hills (and Laguna, and The City…) and still watch them whenever their on. RIP old MTV. LOVE that dress in the picture + your hair looks adorable. I can play guitar but haven’t touched mine in an embarrassing long time. Need to work on that. And please tell me how it’s October because just how.

  7. P said:

    Something I want to learn -> how to skateboard. I feel like that’s such a SoCal thing and it would be awesome to just get on a board and go!

    And I totally agree with you about walking—it’s a real energy booster and stress reliever!

  8. Kelsey said:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE.

  9. Floey said:

    Haha I love how you did a quick catch up 🙂 Where do you usually walk or hike in the evening? Since it’s been getting darker earlier I know I shouldn’t go too far…but I love walking in the evening just to relax. PS. where did you get that delicious looking pretzel??? I need to stop eating mall pretzels! haha ❤ love you dear!

Leave a Reply

