a challenge

When I saw Gracie’s September Blogging Challenge a few weeks ago, I immediately wanted to join in on the fun. I adore her blog and thought the challenge would be a great way to hold myself accountable and post more regularly…so much for that. Better late than never, right?

september-blogging-challenge

1. September Goal(s)

Grow; mentally, physically, emotionally. Work hard. Let go. Have fun. Smile endlessly.

2. Recent Accomplishment

Officially being a published writer. Unbelievable.

IMG_1743

3. Favorite Fashion Trend(s)

Statement watches, white (after labor day). My ‘favorite trends’ never change…

2-blogging challenge1

4. Thankful Thursday

Family, friends, every amazing person in my life.

5. 5 Summer Highlights

Being hired as the web editor for ArizonaBrideMag.com (eee!), moving into my new apartment, 4th of July, California Wedding Day’s Best of Bride Event, ending my amazing 2 1/2 years as a waitress

IMG_0770

CWDAwards-BrianLeahyPhoto-0604IMG_17236. 6 Fall Excitement-Inducers

What is this ‘fall’ you speak of? If LA had seasons, I would be excited about sweaters, boots, gloomy days, lazy mornings, warm drinks and an endless supply of comfort food

IMG_1651

7. 7 Improvements

Laugh more, worry less, take risks, learn to trust, live in the moment, show gratitude, be patient

8. 8 Loves (about myself)

Work ethic, humor, smile, handwriting, height, laugh, writing style, eyes

9. OOTD

1-blogging challenge

10. A Day In The Life

Wake up, pee, gym, shower, coffee, work, breakfast, work, lunch, work, friends, dinner, tea, crash

11. Make A Wish

I wish to bring light into the lives of everyone I meet & make them smile. All I ever want.

1-blogging challenge1-001

Have you joined the challenge? If not, do it. Kthanksbye.

Here’s to smiling a little more every day…

Emily

15 comments
  1. adashofmeg said:

    ahhhhh WHAT AN AWESOME CHALLENGE!!!!!!!!!!!!! I so love it!!!!!!! And I love learning more about you AND your OOTD 😀

    • Emily said:

      Ahhhh YAY! Heading over to read your post now. 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you! And welcome!

      Heading over to your blog now 🙂

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE that watch, where can I find one!?!?! Also, your outfits are so on point, I just love your style 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you! Sometimes I feel like my style is so boring since I almost always wear jeans, sneakers & a t-shirt but I’m comfortable!

      And I found the watch at Macy’s last week– on sale for $40! They probably still have it. It may even be online. 🙂

  3. Lauryn said:

    Love your blog!! And how you’re doing the challenge in such an easy breezy fun way 🙂 I’m doing it too!

    • Emily said:

      Ahh, thank you! Heading over to check yours out now. 🙂

  4. Taylor said:

    OMG I didn’t know you left your waitressing position, CONGRATS! Your hard work is paying off and you most definietly deserve it!
    Too funny, it is actually fall here in MN right now (we actually have a frost advisory) so I will try to bring some cool weather when I move there in one month!! (Internally freaking out that it is so soon!) 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Ahhh…thank you thank you! One of the things I definitely need to fill you in on when we have a chance to catch up.

      And YES! Please bring some Fall weather. I’m pretty sure we didn’t even have ‘autumn’ last year so it would be much appreciated. 🙂

      Text me sooooon! eee!

    • Emily said:

      Um, YOU are gorgeous! Thanks, love ❤

  5. P said:

    Congrats on being a published writer! Must certainly feel amazing for you right now 🙂
    I really do hope LA gets a little bit cooler this fall (70s with the sun still out would be so nice!)

Leave a Reply

