a peak inside

Success!

I finally figured out how to get this video uploaded to YouTube #technologicallychallenged

The quality isn’t the best (somehow the video went from 1080 HD to 720 in the rendering process) but I’ll work on that for next time. If anyone has any tips on video editing, rendering, etc. please share! I’m currently using iMovie to do simple editing and really have no idea what I’m doing. HA.

Without further adieu, here’s a peak inside my itty-bitty studio apartment!

I tried to mention where everything is from but if you have any specific questions, feel free to ask!

Here’s to a happy home…

-Emily

Follow me on Twitter & Instagram // @missemmmysue
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel // dudeitsemmysue

31 comments
  1. adashofmeg said:

    GIRL you’re so cute! I miss our chats so much! thanks for sharing this with us 😀

    • Emily said:

      I miss them too!!

      PS: I ate fish. :O
      I have to tell you all about it. Blog post coming soon toooo

      • Emily said:

        LOL! I kind of can’t believe it still but it was delicious. 🙂

  2. Taylor said:

    OMG your place is actually sooo adorable!! How perfect too, to be in walking distance of the shops 🙂
    I’m the exact same in the sense that I don’t need much space or items to survive!

    Thank you so much for showing us your place!! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Thank YOU! haha

      Yeah, I’m perfectly content with my little space. When I was getting ready to move everyone was like “how are you gonna go from a 2-bedroom to a studio?” and, in reality, I NEVER left my room when I was there so it’s exactly the same. haha.

      2 MONTHS!

  3. You are adorable! haha loooove the apartment. I’m dying to move out to cali! Everything is soo expensive though!

    • Emily said:

      Ohhhh girl, it’s ridiculous.
      Like, if I could leave, I would in a HEARTBEAT. Just so I could have a little spending money again. lol.

      I would love to have you here though! You should seriously come out for a visit. 🙂

  4. Floey said:

    So I can move into your closet right? Since it’s so big 🙂 Haha. Loved this vlog! And cannot wait to visit soon! I really need one of those chairs…and just wondering, what do you put the peanut butter on? Is it good with sandwiches or more of a dip?

    • Emily said:

      LOL, of course you can!

      And the chair is a must. I’m kind of obsessed with it. 🙂

      I put the peanut butter on literally everything. It’s amazing for sandwiches because it adds a little crunch but I also dip apples/pretzels/etc. in it.

  5. I love love love it! It’s so amazing that you have your own space! This is exactly the size place I would be totally happy with! Small, but definitely enough room for just me, myself, and I! Everything is so neat and in place too! Plus I love the simplicity and modern feel of all your furniture and decorations! 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you so much!

      I’m like you– I don’t need much space and living by myself makes the biggest difference in the world.

      You need to make another trip out here soon! xx

  6. Beth said:

    I was just wondering where your kitty is. I love what you did with your place. I wish I could downsize like that and get rid of all the clutter. I don’t think I could though. I need more kitchen storage and don’t know what I would do with all my furniture, cat tree, tables, etc.

  7. Not sure what’s more adorable: you or the apartment. (: If I can figure out how I’ll do a little tour of my apartment once I’ve moved, too. Remind me.Or maybe not because you do a million times better at keeping your apartment looking organized and clean. It might be small but you turned it into a cozy place to live.I want to visit you. Like, now.
    By the way: I just lit a scented candle for the first time in months – usually reserved for the cold time – thanks to you. A great little mood booster.

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you!

      And you MUST do an apartment tour once you’ve moved. I would love to see it. 🙂

  8. I wish I could live on my own right now! I love the apartment you have. It’s the perfect size for one person. Your pillow combination is pretty!

    M.

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! I just tried to keep things simple with little pops of color. 🙂

      Living on my own is definitely a little more stressful (financially) but it’s such a freeing feeling. I’m sure you’ll be able to soon! xx

    • Emily said:

      Ahhh, thank you Kimberley! You’re welcome any time. ❤

  9. Very cute! I was in the middle of watching The Hills, but I paused it to watch this video. I laughed when you said you were watching it too :).

  10. Haha Hilary and I spent all last week watching Laguna Beach and The Hills reruns. They are the best. You’re apartment is adorable!! Seriously, I love it. Did you get rid of Lionel!? 😦

    • Emily said:

      Yes. ): Well…kind of.
      My dad has him.

      It was SO hard to do but the apartment charges a ridiculous deposit PLUS an additional fee every month for animals. Boooo. But as long as I get to see him every time I go home, I’m okay. And I know he’s in good hands.

      • Totally understand. It’ll make visits home that much sweeter 🙂

  11. EEEEE!! So freaking adorable! You made it work with a small space! Sometimes I feel I have too much stuff going on in my room. Might just go with your idea and have some simple things. Your desk is adorable by the way. Wonder if they have black. 😛

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you!!

      That’s exactly what I wanted to do with this place. I always get caught up in clutter so I decided that simple was better and I love it so far.

      They do have black in the desk!! And they have a gorgeous dark brown as well. Target.com 🙂

  12. Kelsey said:

    I loved this!

  13. Irina said:

    Looveeee!!!! Oh my gosh, first and foremost congratulations on moving into this adorable apartment. I’m super jealous of all the space you have (damn NYC apartments…i.e boxes/closets). Living solo is an incredible experience and I’m ver excited for you to experience the beauty that comes with this freedom 🙂

  14. P said:

    Your apartment is so cute and looks so cozy! Gives me ideas for what I’d like my future apartment to look like 😛
    I just moved into my first apartment though and so far things are good 🙂
    Hope you are doing well 😀

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you!
      SO excited about you and your first apartment too. I’ve been following your moving posts (just haven’t had much time to comment) but it looks like you’re settling in perfectly!

Leave a Reply

