favorites: july 2014

I’m late, I’m late, for a very important…post? Yikes.
Where did the rest of July go? Hell, where did 2014 go? I don’t understaaaand.

Okay, I’m done complaining. This post is long overdue so I’ll save my rambling and hop to it.

July 2014 Favorites: 

Fashion & Beauty:

still not shopping // neon nails // braids // all-natural skincare // long necklaces // EOS lip balm

July Favorites

July Favorites1-001

Food & Fitness:

eating out, weight training, eggs, hiking, goat cheese, brunch, squats (aka: finally building a booty)

July Favorites-004

July Favorites-002IMG_0975July Favorites-003July Favorites1

Life:

moving! // spontaneous travel // being silly // treating myself // erin condren planners // networking

IMG_0974IMG_1098IMG_1093DSC_0545

 

That’s it– July in a nutshell.

I have a busy week ahead but I promisepromisepromise that more videos are in the works. I actually filmed a little “Apartment Tour” today (yeee!) except YouTube is being a butt and it won’t upload.

Ooh, and if I’m not already following you on social media, leave your twitter and/or instagram username in a comment below so I can awkwardly stalk your life #letsbehonest.

Here’s to being a little silly sometimes…

-Emily

Follow me on Twitter & Instagram // @missemmmysue
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel // dudeitsemmysue

25 comments
  1. Your arms look amazing! I’ve been doing a lot of walking this summer — I want to get back into strength training! I’m @happynotperfect on Twitter and @perfectionisnthappy on Instagram!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you so much!

      I love walking. That’s definitely my favorite form of exercise. And yay! I think I’m following you on IG and Twitter but I’m going to double-check. 🙂

  2. Yay! Cannot wait for the apartment tour! I didn’t realize it was an apartment! The pic looks like a full on house! So cool that you have your own place. 🙂

    • Emily said:

      I’m seriously going crazy because I can’t get it to upload on YouTube…grrr. #technologicallychallenged

      And yeah, it’s super tiny but I love that it looks like a house from the outside! lol

      xo

  3. Kelsey said:

    You look awesome girlie! There was a lot of good excitement in July for you – similar to my own! We moved, and it still feels like we aren’t settled…but we are getting close!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you so much!

      Moving is so exciting, isn’t it? Getting settled definitely takes time but it sounds like you’re getting there. It’s going to be a while before I’m fully settled here too. 🙂

  4. adashofmeg said:

    what a cute home! you need to tell me all about it missy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and look at those arms! so proud of you sis

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! Ahh…so proud of you too! Thank you for being a constant inspiration.

      And YES. We must catch up soooon! xo

  5. So I meant to comment on this last night but apparently it re-posted to my page instead? UPPS! Sorry about that hun 🙂 No more WordPress via the phone, ha.

    • Emily said:

      LOL! I was wondering about that!

      That’s why I never use my phone for blogging purposes…I always wind up messing things up.

      Thank you though!
      xo

  6. P said:

    You are looking so muscular and fit! What a cute little apartment too 🙂 !

  7. Taylor said:

    OMG your house/apartment looks soooo cute!! I seriously can’t wait for the tour 🙂
    And I no shopping, way to go! I’m actually dying to do more shopping!
    And when I head out to Cali can we please go hiking together, it looks amazing! ❤

    • Emily said:

      YES! Get your booty out here already! We’re gonna have so much fuuuun ❤

  8. What a great month!! Congrats on your house, that’s amazing. You’re looking incredible too girllll ❤

    • Emily said:

      Thank you so much, lady.

      You’ve seriously been my biggest inspiration in starting to lift more, eat more, etc. Following your journey is amazing and I can’t wait to see everything you accomplish!

      xx

  9. Irina said:

    Girl why are you so pretty huh? Please also teach me how to NOT shop because this past month has taken a serious toll on my bank account. And I cannot wait for your apartment tour! I really need to do one too considering I’ve lived in my apt for over a year already…

    Congratulations on an incredible July and cheers to an even better August! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Ahh…I feel like I haven’t chatted with you in ages! I hope all is well. And pshhh…coming from you? You’re a stunner!

      I just posted the apartment tour (slightly awkward). You should definitely do one too! I’d love to see your little NY home. 🙂

    • Emily said:

      YES. Squats have changed my life, ha!

      xx

  10. I feel like I’m so behind on blogging too. I barely read any blogs last week so I’m trying to get caught up this weekend, haha. Um, all that food looks SO good and healthy 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Oooh…don’t even get me started on reading blogs. I’m like 3 weeks behind. It’s scary. I think I’m just going to clear out my reader and start fresh tomorrow! haha

      PS: So jealous of your concert experience yesterday!

  11. so glad to hear from you. I need to start working out again. yikes. thanks for the motivation. love that you’re living life!!

Leave a Reply

