girly goodies

Yesterday was spent traipsing around Los Angeles with my mom and sister by my side. We pampered, shopped, lunched, and chatted non-stop for our short 6-hours together. Oh, and we may have embarrassed ourselves by laughing uncontrollably at our failed selfie attempts. Maybe.

IMG_0254IMG_0250

Time spent with family is always, always, always time well spent.

Like I mentioned, we had to squeeze in a little shopping (duh) and Sephora got the best of me.

DSC_0346

Stila Liquid Eyeliner (dark brown) // Nars Blush (orgasm) // Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer (original) // Elizabeth & James Nirvana Perfume (white) // Inglot AMC Cream Concealer (64)

All of these products (minus the perfume which I couldn’t resist) are staples that I swear by which totally justifies the purchase, right? Sigh. I have no self-control. Makeup wins. I plead the fifth.

Here’s to girl’s day…

-Emily

Follow me on Instagram & Twitter // @missemmmysue

27 comments
  1. The second picture of you three is so cute! Taking selfless with my parents in such a funny thing to watch.
    I just got the full size of the Elizabeth and James perfume and i’m obsessed! It smells heavenly.

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!

      I contemplated getting the full-size but decided on the rollerball for now. I looove it though– I have a feeling I’ll definitely be purchasing the bottle too!

  2. So good to hear you had a nice girls day! They truly are the best! Oh and I have that urban decay eye shadow primer too! Love it.

    • Emily said:

      They are!

      And I swear by UD eyeshadow primer! I never use anything else. (:

    • Emily said:

      It was!
      I do live in LA! Love your blog, by the way.

      xo

  3. Taylor said:

    So glad you got a day with your mom and sister! Especially if it is filled with shopping, and laughter! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! It was the best. ❤

  4. Ashley said:

    Girls’ days are the best! I’m hoping to squeeze in a couple with my mom and sister when they visit me this summer.

    I love browsing Sephora but I have yet to buy anything there yet. I’m pretty cheap when it comes to makeup but I know they have some of the best so it’ll be worth a splurge once in awhile.

    • Emily said:

      Ahhh…you must invest in a few products from Sephora. It’s so worth the splurge, in my opinion.
      The products I recommend the most are Nars Blush in Orgasm (I swear you’ll never use anything else!), one of the Naked Palettes (1 & 3 are my favorites), and Benefit’s Eye Cream.

      xoxo

  5. I just went out and bought more make-up today too 🙂 Mine was from Walmart haha, but hey, makeup is makeup right? 😉 Glad you had a good time with your mom and sister!

    • Emily said:

      Um, heck yes! I swear by so many drugstore makeup products– sometimes I actually prefer them to the high-end versions!

  6. squigglefloey said:

    Beautiful women!

  7. Nars blushes and UD Shadow potion are both on my can’t-live-without list! I love Orgasm, and I also really like the shade Deep Throat, which is a super soft peach.

    — Alex at Cashmere Kangaroo

    • Emily said:

      Oooh…Deep Throat sounds like a perfect summertime shade. I’ll have to check it out! (:

  8. Looks like you had a fun day with family! I don’t live near my family, but love spending time with them when I do. I have the Elizabeth and James Nirvana black and I love it!

    • Emily said:

      I had such a hard time deciding between the white and black perfume. I loved them both!

      And family time is the best. (:

  9. A girls day with my mom and sister is one of my ALL-TIME favorite things to do 🙂 There really is nothing better than time spent with family – especially when you are so close to your mom and sister!

    • Emily said:

      It’s so true! It’s the best thing in the world.
      I’m happy to hear that you’re close with your mom and sister too! They’re my best friends. (:

  10. Time spent with the girls is the BEST… especially when those girls are your closest family and best friends 🙂 I spent the weekend in the mountains with my mom for Mother’s Day, and it was perfection. Welllll… almost perfection. There was no makeup shopping involved because there was no Sephora up there, but my wallet is probably thanking me for that one 😉

    • Emily said:

      Oh, how I wish that I was closer to the mountains…or knew how to snowboard. Your adventures always look like so much fun!
      And as much as I love Sephora, my wallet would definitely benefit from less frequent visits.

      (:

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!

      I’m looking at yours right now and I love it as well! Thank you for commenting so I could find it. (:

Leave a Reply

