Product Review: Day By Day Vitamin-C Serum

My skin is unpredictable. Really unpredictable.

In high school it was fairly clear, pimples here and there, with no major problems. In college it was dry. So dry that it would peel and crack and I found myself applying moisturizer multiple times a day. About a year ago it transformed into a weird combination and I dealt with frequent breakouts, dry patches, and sensitivity. Not fun. However, over the past 3-4 months it seems to be settling down again and I’ve uncovered the clearest, healthiest skin I’ve had in years. Thank goodness.

While I do attribute some of the changes to my healthier, more balanced lifestyle, using the right products helped too. I try not to change up my skin routine too frequently- if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it- but I recently discovered a product that is changing absolutely everything.

I was recently contacted by Pamela of Day By Day Beauty about trying their Vitamin-C Serum and was immediately intrigued. I had never tried anything like it and loved that it was made from all-natural ingredients. I decided to give it a whirl and I’m never looking back.

Product Review:

Day by Day Beauty Vitamin C Serum

 

Name: Day By Day Beauty- Vitamin C Serum

Description: “Premium Vitamin C, Hyaluronic Acid, & Vitamin E Trio penetrate to beautify your skin fast. The sooner you try it, the sooner you’ll see… It’s safe & effective for all skin types, including sensitive skin. Our premium formula is plant-based, without parabens, alcohol, or fillers. Of course we make everything Cruelty-Free in the USA.”

Directions: Cleanse and tone face, dispense serum in your finger tips (2-3 pumps is enough for face), then apply in an upward and outward motion. Vitamin C Serum may be applied to face, neck, and décolletage (avoid direct contact with eyes). Let dry, then apply your moisturizer.

Review: From the description to the application, this product was different than anything I had ever tried in the past. The consistency is very thin (almost like water) but easily smooths onto skin. I used it morning and night for two weeks after cleansing my face and followed it with my Olay moisturizer.

I wanted to see what results I would get solely from the Vitamin C Serum, so I made sure not to change any other aspects of my skincare routine. After the first two days, I was hesitant. I didn’t know if I was going to see a difference and worried that the product wasn’t all it promised to be. Lo’ and behold, those thoughts were banished after a few more days. All of the clogged pores and whiteheads I had been dealing with started to clear, my skin felt hydrated and nourished, and the dark spots (left over from previous breakouts) began to lighten. Two full weeks later, I can say that this is the healthiest my skin has been since puberty and I couldn’t be happier.

IMG_0136

Where To Buy: The Vitamin-C Serum and other Day By Day products are available on Amazon.

Special Offer: Day By Day Beauty wants all of you to experience the magic of this product (and I do too!), so they were generous enough to offer a discount solely for Build Your Bliss readers. To get your coupon, follow this link and get ready to experience the healthiest skin of your life.

Here’s to looking radiant…

-Emily

2 comments

Leave a Reply

