favorites: march 2014

I’m not going to lie, March was probably the best month I’ve had in years. It was filled with trips, events, birthdays (not mine), friends, family, work…all of the things that genuinely make me happy. I’m loving every minute of my internship and I finally feel like I’ve rediscovered the girl that I was years and years ago. Life is far from perfect but I’m happy and that’s all that matters.

Favorites: March 2014:

Fashion & Beauty:Β 

Free People // dresses // blond(er) hair // pastels // Benefit products // boyfriend jeans // necklaces

12-Build Your Bliss7-00610-Build Your Bliss7-004

Food & Fitness:

eating out // wine // hiking // yogurt & granola // sandwiches // hiit workouts // quest bars // coffee

06-Build Your Bliss7 07-Build Your Bliss7-001 08-Build Your Bliss7-00205-IMG_6609 copy

Life:

travelling // writing // learning // fashion events // brunch // country music // laughing

04-IMG_683611-Build Your Bliss7-005DSC_021601-DSC_023809-Build Your Bliss7-003 02-DSC_024603-IMG_6731Here’s to springing forward…

-Emily

 

30 comments
    • Emily said:

      Ohhh yes, we definitely would. (:

  1. Ashley said:

    I’m so glad March was such a great month for you! I’m loving that maxi dress–so cute!

    March was a month of wine for me…white wine and sangria are my favorites!

    • Emily said:

      Mine too! I’ve had white wine and sangria [at least] twice a week all month…oops. Oh well. (:

      Thanks, girly! So excited about all of the great things coming up for you!

  2. I’m so happy you had such a great month! I feel like I really enjoyed this month as well. With the weather (FINALLY!) warming up and lots going on, it was a nice change of pace.

    • Emily said:

      I’m so happy to hear that! I know we were both going through a little rut for a while so it’s really nice to be coming out of it. (:

  3. Yes to writing, laughing, friends and, oh, all the things you listed. Anything happiness-inducing is awesome in my book and I’m glad March was just thst for you. Even if life will never be perfect it’s the way you look at it that matters.
    By the way: I feel there’s something missing from your food favourites. Just saying…

    • Emily said:

      LOL the bunnies! I can’t believe I forgot about them…

      And yes to all of the happiness-inducers. Thank you for being such a positive light on my month. (:

  4. Taylor said:

    YAAH!! So glad that March went so well, it look like you had a fun filled month! Rediscovering yourself/happiness can be a long and tough journey, I’m glad you feel like you are at a happy place again!! xoxo

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! Rediscovering myself has definitely taken time but I’m [slowly] realizing that there is no “final destination”. It’s all a journey and that should be the enjoyable part.

      I hope April is filled with lots of great things for you! xo

  5. P said:

    I really enjoyed March too! Lots of fun in the sun, decisions about the next steps in my career being made, and getting ready for my trip in April πŸ™‚

    • Emily said:

      Yay! Such exciting things. I can’t wait to hear more about your trip when you go!

  6. adashofmeg said:

    happiness really is all that matters love – i am just so happy for you

    • Emily said:

      And I’m sooo happy for you. xoxo

  7. What a wonderful March πŸ™‚ You did so many fun things (and ate some delicious foods!)

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! I definitely ate A LOT of good food this month…not complaining one bit. (:

  8. Absolutely love that grey dress! Cannot wait till it’s warm enough to wear dresses and skirts here again! It’s so good to hear how well you’re doing Em. Happiness is truly what matters and it seems like you’ve really found a good path. πŸ™‚

    • Emily said:

      Thank you so much, Kaila. I can’t tell you how much your positivity has helped me over the past year. (:

      And the warmer weather will be there before you know it!

  9. Louise said:

    Just stumbled across your blog and I like your style. x

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you! And welcome. (:

  10. Irina said:

    Hooray for an amazing March!!!! I’m with you here – March was a pretty damn awesome month and I’m hoping April is even better πŸ™‚ All your springtime outfits are making me lust for warm weather! And don’t even get me started on that food…pizza yes please!

    • Emily said:

      From what I’ve heard, the warm temperatures should be heading your way! Spring is…springing. (:

      So happy that March was fabulous for you as well!

  11. squigglefloey said:

    Yes! Love this. You are glowing. Hope LA is still treating you well. Can’t wait for the nice warm weather this week πŸ™‚

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you. (:
      I hope that you’re doing well also! We still need to plan a coffee date sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

