paradise

I’m sorry that I’ve been completely MIA…

A few weeks ago, my editor at the magazine asked if I would be interested in going on a press trip to visit The Hilton Oceanfront Carlsbad Resort. Um, did she even have to ask? Yes.

All I can say is, if you’re ever in the San Diego area, stay here. The details will be in our next issue so I won’t say much more than that. Between tours, spa treatments, and activities, it was a jam-packed three days and I loved every minute. Oh, and there were was food…lots of food. Let’s just say that we ate [and drank] very, very well and were spoiled by extremely talented and creative chefs.

I took roughly five-zillion photos, here’s handful…

DSC_0186HiltonOceanfront-005HiltonOceanfront-003HiltonOceanfront-001DSC_0214HiltonOceanfront-002HiltonOceanfront-004IMG_6628All I have to say is thank you. Thank you to The Hilton Carlsbad and JPR for organizing such a beautiful trip, to my editor for giving me the opportunity to attend, and to everyone that has been there to support me in all of my recent endeavors. I finally feel like I’m in the right place.

Here’s to a few days in paradise…

-Emily

24 comments
    • Emily said:

      It was! For as close as I live to beaches, I rarely go so this was an amazing treat.
      Thank you!

  1. Taylor said:

    I am so so happy that you found this job and feel that this is exactly where you should be! It looks like it was such an amazing experience and the view isn’t bad either 😉 xo

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Taylor!
      I’m so happy that you’ve discovered what you want to be doing too. It’s the best feeling. xo

  2. carrie said:

    no way!! i was in san diego last wednesday to this monday! we were so close! it’s such a beautiful part of the country. and that socal winter weather…yeah i gotta get me some more of that! haha. glad you had fun! 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Were you really?! Oh my goodness- I wish I would have known!
      The weather couldn’t have been more perfect, right? I’m spoiled in LA but it’s nothing like beach weather. (:

  3. Ashley said:

    SO gorgeous! I’m glad you had such a fun experience and I’ll be keeping that resort in mind when I make a trip to San Diego!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      And yes, definitely keep it in mind! I’ve never stayed anywhere so beautiful and welcoming.

  4. So uhm… can I have your job, please? 😀 Naww I’m just kidding. I’m glad you had an awesome time, girlie! You definitely deserve it ❤

    • Emily said:

      Lol! That made me laugh out loud. Thank you!
      And psshhh…you were in paradise too! (:

  5. P said:

    Um, you are in the right place! Sounds like the perfect job ;)!

  6. adashofmeg said:

    i am so happy for you, sweet girl. you look like an angel in that house coat ❤

  7. It looks so beautiful there! I’m glad you got to take a little vacation. That job sounds amazing 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      I feel really lucky that I was able to go– I miss it already!

  8. Jacqui said:

    Where is your skirt from?! I am obsessed!!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you so much! It’s from Free People. (:

  9. Emma said:

    Luck you!

    Looks like you had a great time (along with some pretty delicious looking food!)

    • Emily said:

      Lol! I didn’t walk to post about it until I actually went…it seemed too good to be true!

  10. Anna said:

    That pool! And that food! And that ocean! Looks and sounds like an amazing trip. I’ve had San Diego on my list of places to visit for a while, maybe this year will be the year!

    • Emily said:

      If you’ve never been, you MUST visit! It’s absolutely beautiful. Let me know when you do– I’d love another excuse to go down there!
      xoxo

Leave a Reply

