outfits: march 3-7

I’m going to be honest– I get dressed up every once in a while but, most of the time, I’m casual. Like, really casual. If I could live in jeans, converse, and a white t-shirt every day, I totally would.

In an attempt to change things up, rediscover wardrobe pieces I’ve forgotten about, and cut back on shopping, I’ve decided to document my daily outfits and share them at the end of each week. This will give you a peek into what I wear on a daily basis and [hopefully] inspire an ensemble or two.

Monday, March 3rd:

Monday3:3Top: Lucky Brand // Jeans: Lucky Brand // Shoes: Converse All-Stars // Tote Bag: Urban Outfitters // Midi-Ring: Brandy Melville // Turquoise Ring: Lucky Brand

Tuesday, March 4th:

Tuesday3:4

Tuesday3:4.5Top: Urban Outfitters // Bralette: Free People // Jeans: American Eagle // Shoes: Madden Girl // Necklace: J.Crew // Bow Ring: Brandy Melville // Midi-Ring: Urban Oufitters

Wednesday, March 5th:

Wednesday3:5

Top: Forever 21 // Jeans: Lucky Brand // Shoes: Nordstrom Rack // Necklace: LA boutique // Turquoise Ring: Lucky Brand // Midi-Ring: Urban Outfitters

Thursday, March 6th:

Build Your Bliss5Top: Urban Outfitters // Jeans: Lucky Brand // Shoes: Converse All-Stars // Ring: TopShop

Friday, March 7th:

Friday3:7

Top: Free People // Jeans: Lucky Brand // Shoes: Madden Girl // Tote Bag: Urban Outfitters // Necklace: LA boutique // Midi-Ring: Brandy Melville // Ring: Gift (from Europe)

This project has already proven that I need to start shopping in a wider variety of stores and that my ‘style’ changes on a daily basis. Oops? Regardless, I’m having a lot of fun with it so far.

Which look was your favorite?

Here’s to rediscovering our wardrobes…

-Emily

16 comments
  1. Taylor said:

    I live in converse when the weather is nice 🙂 and usually stick to the jeans and t-shirt combination as well!
    I love your Friday’s outfit and your Wednesday’s boot are totally awesome!!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!

      And I know- you’re probably one of the only people who’s as addicted to Converse as I am! xo

  2. P said:

    Honestly, I love all of your tops! I’m dying to add some more cute sleeveless tops to my wardrobe :)!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      You definitely should. Tank tops are my weakness. (:

  3. Wednesday’s outfit was my favorite 🙂 I’ve gone back and forth thinking about doing posts like these just so I branch out and wear new outfits! I have a tendency to stick to the same things, especially in this cold weather where all I want to wear are leggings and sweatshirts 😉

    • Emily said:

      I do too! It’s so hard to branch out when you find something that’s comfortable and that you feel confident in.
      I highly recommend doing posts like this though- it’s already helping me a ton! It just makes me excited to get up and get dressed in the morning. (:

  4. Ashley said:

    I love all your outfits as usual! I think you have a really good mix of casual and dressier stuff which is how I like to dress–pairing some nice tops with leggings or jeggings and adding fun jewelry to a more basic outfit.

    I’m the same way with sticking to the same stores for most of my clothes. A lot of my stuff is from H&M, Forever 21, American Eagle and Hollister…I really need to start branching out to more stores!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! That’s how I feel about your outfits as well. I love balancing super casual with fun accessories or statement pieces. It keeps things interesting!

      And I feel like we all have our go-to stores. I just know what brands fit me the best and have things that I like. I really, really want to branch out more though! That’s a good challenge for both of us!

  5. Love all your outfits.. but the last one is my fav!

  6. Emma said:

    Always love the outfits you put together – still so jealous of that bag! 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      If I ever come across it online again, I’ll definitely send you the link. (:

Leave a Reply

