favorites: february 2014

First and foremost, happy birthday to my amazing mom. I love you so much.

This month was crazy- so crazy- and I loved every minute of it.

Between working at the restaurant, my internship, blogging for polished.tv, maintaining this blog, attending events, visiting home, and…you know, having a life…I felt like I barely had a chance to breathe. But that’s the kind of lifestyle I thrive in. I always get more done when there’s a lot to do.

Favorites: February 2014:

Fashion/Beauty:

high collars // bright lips // sparkles // red nails // cut-outs // all black // sticking to basics

3-Build Your Bliss2Food/Fitness:

coffee 2x a day // weight-lifting // the stair-master // eating out // sourdough bread // bananas

4-Build Your Bliss31-Build Your Bliss4Life:

writing // blogging // arts & crafts // attending events // making friends // nature // lionel kisses

1-Build Your Bliss2-Build Your Bliss1

And there you have it- February in a whole bunch of collages. I don’t know exactly what March has in store but if it’s anything like the past two months, it’s sure to be an eventful 31 days.

Here’s to another month…

-Emily

23 comments
    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      That was actually from my mom’s birthday dinner. We went to a restaurant that’s owned by a family friend- they don’t typically have vegetarian option so they made us all a special dish. It was unbelievable!

  1. It looks like February was such a great month for you! I’m the same way — I get more things done when there’s a lot to do!

    • Emily said:

      Exactly! I tend to procrastinate when I’m not busy.
      Thank you, Emily!

  2. Taylor said:

    It looks like February was an amazing month for you! And I am the same, better to be busy and enjoy those moments of calm everyonce in a while!

    • Emily said:

      Yes, yes, yes!
      Hopefully I’ll be seeing you tomorrow! (:

  3. fashion basics are always a favourite! i could live in a white t-shirt everyday. i’m on my 2nd cup of coffee today, but it’s decaf 🙂

    • Emily said:

      I agree! I’m actually wearing a white t-shirt, jeans and booties right now…typical!

      And I need to start drinking decaf sometimes. My body would probably appreciate it!

  4. adashofmeg said:

    february really was freaking awesome wasn’t it!?!?!!?

    happy birthday to your mama

    • Emily said:

      Um, YES! Especially for you, engaged lady!
      xoxo

  5. Happy birthday to your mom! I agree with February, it was such a blur for me. Between finding out about London, going to London, trying to stay caught up on school, getting sick, etc; so much to take in! But I can say I’m ready for March because (hopefully) that means we’re just that much closer to warmer weather and sunshine here in the Midwest. I LOVE you first outfit. So springy and cute.

    • Emily said:

      You’ve had the craziest month of anyone I know! But, besides getting sick, it sounds like it was an amazing one for you.
      And yes! I can’t wait for your weather to warm up over there. I wish I could come to California to escape it for a bit!

  6. LOVE LOVE LOVE that black cut out shirt! So adorable! And I have to say your hair is looking really cute lately! Love the in-between length it’s at!! 🙂 That picture of Lionel licking your face is PRECIOUS. How did you ever capture such a sweet moment!?

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      I keep feeling so awkward about this in-between length but I’m learning to love it. The process of growing it out just takes forever!
      And aww…thanks! Getting pictures of Lionel is nearly impossible so that one was just sheer luck! (:

  7. For me, my recent love of weightlifting and love/hate of the stair master have directly correlated to my coffee 2x a day habit hehe. 😉

    • Emily said:

      HAHA…I’m pretty sure that I’m in the exact same boat. (:

  8. Ashley said:

    Lionel is so adorable! I’m definitely considering getting a cat when I move out–I took care of my neighbors’ cats for a week and I loved how sweet and playful they were.

    I haven’t had coffee in forever and I’m missing iced coffee a lot. I think a trip to Starbucks this week is in order (:

    • Emily said:

      Aw, you definitely should! It’s so nice to have a little companion. (:

      And I’ve been having iced coffees from Starbucks almost daily- if you’ve never ordered it with soy milk, try it! Sooo yummy.

  9. Emma said:

    Wow, sounds like you’ve had quite a month!

    That food looks delicious 🙂

    Hope the internship is going well!

    Hmm maybe…

  10. happy belated birthday to your mum! i love your style so much. sigh … I haven’t gone to my coffeshop in so long. I’m sure they don’t remember who I am. haha

Leave a Reply

