one year

Build Your Bliss is officially one-year old. Unreal.

I started this blog on a whim. I was frustrated, confused, lonely…you name it, I felt it. I needed a creative outlet and- after many failed blogging attempts- I decided to give it one more shot.

I didn’t have any plans. I didn’t have any expectations. I just promised myself that I would be honest. I wasn’t going to hide my blog from my friends and family, I wasn’t going to change myself for the sake of my posts, and I wasn’t going to try to fit into any specific blogging category. I was just going to share my journey towards building my own bliss and [hopefully] inspire others along the way.

Build Your Bliss has changed me.

I’ve discovered a passion for writing that I never knew I had. I’ve gained confidence, freedom, and independence. I’ve made amazing friends and been inspired by every single one of them. I’ve taken risks, made mistakes, had successes, and grown up more than I could have ever imagined.

But more than anything, I’ve learned that perfect isΒ not synonymous with happy.

Bliss is not about following the “right” path, making the “right” decisions, or living the “right” way. There is no “right”- there is only you. Bliss is about surrounding yourself with beautiful people, freeing yourself from the need for perfection, and doing the things that make you smile every single day.

So, thank you. Thank you for your constant support. Thank you for inspiring me. Thank you for being a part of this journey. I can’t wait to see what the next year has in store for you, me, and this blog.

IMG_6164Here’s to another 365 days…

-Emily

14 comments
  1. Beth said:

    πŸ™‚

  2. Irina said:

    Oh wow has it really been an entire YEAR already?! Wow time flies. It seriously feels like only a few months ago you popped back up in the blogging world (much to my happiness!!). I’m so glad you made the decision to return…I hope you never look back because I want you around πŸ™‚

  3. I can’t believe it’s already been a year of this blog. I still remember your other two! Your posts definitely inspire me and I love how down to earth you come across and how you stay true to you<3

  4. yay! congrats! thank you to YOU for keeping me in check. your posts always gives me the push I need to achieve the things I’ve wanted. Hoping to be a little like you .. in the whole sharing and not caring who is reading. ❀

  5. Taylor said:

    Congrats!! Your post definitely inspire me in many ways and I find that what you post is so incredible relatable, thank you for continuing to post! ❀

  6. Happy Anniversary to you! πŸ™‚ It’s crazy how quickly time goes by.

  7. Juliet said:

    Congratulations on a “whim” turned inspirational for all!! Great to meet you the other night! xo Juliet

  8. Ashley said:

    I’m so glad you decided to start Build Your Bliss because it’s been so inspiring and fun to read for me, as I’m sure it has for many others! I’m so excited to continue following along in the year(s) to come!

  9. Oh no, I’m late to the party! Happy belated blog birthday, lovely lady! Thank -you- for the constant inspiration, support and – everything. I’m so glad I got to ‘meet’ you. Keep being you and stick around <3!

  10. such a lovely inspirational post πŸ™‚

    from helen at thelovecatsinc.com

    ps. you can win nearly Β£150 worth of high-end skincare on my blog, if you fancy entering! click here

  11. Anna said:

    Happy one year! Excited to follow along for the next!

Leave a Reply

