30 days

Remember way back when I started this blog? I was studying to become a personal trainer through NASM and the majority of my posts revolved around diet and exercise. That’s weird.

My priorities have definitely changed over the past year and I’ve realized that those aren’t the things I’m truly passionate about. That being said, I still think it’s important to fuel our bodies with healthy food and regular exercise. Those two things play a major role in discovering our personal bliss.

Personally, I don’t need (or want) to spend hours in the gym or look like a body-builder or count calories- there are a million other things I’d rather be doing. Diet and exercise are about balance. I eat foods that I enjoy- focusing on healthy options 75% of the time- and opt for efficient workouts.

Thankfully, I have a personal trainer for a dad. He recently put together a 30-Day Challenge for his studio and I decided to join in. The goal is to complete this quick workout every day for 30-days.

If you already workout regularly, this will be a great addition to your routine . If you’re a beginner, this is the perfect place to start! The moves require no gym-equipment and can be done anywhere.

30DayChallenge

If you want to take part in the challenge, feel free to tweet me (@missemmmysue) or my dad (@funfitray), using the hashtag #FF30daychallenge with updates and progress. Have fun!

Here’s to a brand new challenge…

-Emily

7 comments
  1. LOVE THIS!!! I don’t know if I’ll do it everyday as I love mixing things up, but I am certainly trying this workout tomorrow!! Also, I HAD NO IDEA you’re certified as a PT!! So cool! And a big coincidence as I am currently looking to get certified! How did you think the process was? Was studying overwhelming or pretty manageable?

    • Emily said:

      Yay! Since you already workout really consistently, just trying it a few times is perfect. I think my dad created it more for people that need motivation to workout on a regular basis!
      And it was definitely manageable! I would wait until after your internship this summer (you probably won’t have much time for studying during that) but I think you’d love it! (:

  2. Meg said:

    this sounds great sweetie 🙂 I love how quick it is!

    • Emily said:

      Me too! I love that I can just squeeze it in whenever I have a few extra minutes. (:

  3. Ashley said:

    I love the idea of this challenge! I’ve been trying to move away from obsessing over working out for a certain amount of time every day and I really want fitness to be a fun part of my life, not something I have to do. I like that this is quick and easy–definitely something I’d like to incorporate into my routine when I’m running short on time!

    • Emily said:

      I’m proud of you for working on that! Getting away from obsessing over exercise is one of the most amazing feelings in the world. (:

Leave a Reply

