1-21-2014

I have to admit, I’m in love with this LA weather. I don’t do well in the cold [in other words, I’m a wimp] so you definitely won’t find me complaining about it being 80+ degrees in January.

It’s hard to imagine that some of you are dealing with snowstorms and sub-zero temperatures. I’m sorry. I’ll do my best to summon the sunshine gods and send some warmth your way, okay?

Today I busted out a tank top for a day of shopping and Panera with my bestest friend. I resisted the urge to buy everything I saw [#helpmeimpoor] and just used the Sephora gift card that has been burning a whole in my pocket since Christmas. The Naked 3 palette is finally mine. I’m in love.

What I Wore: 1-21-2014

IMG_6289Top & Bralette: Free People // Jeans: Forever 21 // Boots: Madden Girl // Watch: Fossil

Remember when I said I was going to do more fashion-related posts on the blog? Get ready for it. I’m cracking down on all of the things I’ve been putting off until “tomorrow” and making them a reality. Today is the day- this moment is all we’re guaranteed. So get out there and do what you love.

Here’s to a little warmth in the dead of winter…

-Emily

19 comments
    • Emily said:

      It wasn’t easy! I’m really trying to get better about excess spending though- it’s a process!

    • Emily said:

      Definitely! I wish I could share it with you!

    • Emily said:

      Aw, I’ll do my best to send some your way!

  1. Taylor said:

    I’m completely impressed you only used a gift card while shopping, with all the new clothes coming out that had to be hard to resist purchasing more ;). I love your style, so I can’t wait to see more fashion related posts!! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Yay- thank you!

      And it was so tough. I just keep telling myself that I can shop once I’ve saved up a little more money!

  2. Love your outfit! I just ordered the Naked 3 palette and it JUST arrived at my doorstep 😉 I had a hard time shelling out $50+ dollars for it, but I’ve heard such great things I had to give it a try!

    • Emily said:

      Oh my goodness- IT’S AMAZING. Yayyy! I’m so happy that you ordered it for yourself.
      I used it for the first time this morning and I’m in love. Literally. The colors are gorgeous!

  3. Ashley said:

    Love your outfit as usual, especially the boots! I’ve been trying to soak up the sun and 50-60 degree temps we’ve been having here since we’re getting some snow tomorrow…boo 😦 I can’t wait til I can be wearing tank tops and skirts without tights!

    • Emily said:

      Aww…at least you had a little warm-spurt to make the cold more bearable! I’m glad you enjoyed it while it lasted!

      And thank you! I actually got the boots on sale last year for $20 and I wear them constantly!

  4. Please send me your weather….and your wardrobe. I’m pining after both :p

    • Emily said:

      Lol! I’ll do my best! You can send me some of your wardrobe too. (:

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      And I’ve fallen in love with your blog!

  5. P said:

    Love the outfit, like always 🙂
    Good job on restraining yourself from going on a full shopping spree. I’m usually the opposite…I need a list of good, solid reasons for why I should buy something if I don’t have a giftcard for it 😛

    • Emily said:

      Really?! Teach me your ways! I always tell myself I’m not going to by anything and then wind up creating a ridiculous list of reasons why I SHOULD. Oops…

      (:

  6. good job with not spending a butt load of money!! I’m very good at resisting but … not last night. LOFT had a sale and I needed work jeans soooo I threw down some serious dough. but since I rarely do it, I don’t feel as guilty. maybe do a one month shopping spree and limit yourself only THAT much to spend.

Leave a Reply

