beauty review: bioderma

I bet if you asked 100 girls and women what their top 3 insecurities are, at least 90 would mention their skin. It’s just a fact of life. We deal with pimples, blackheads, clogged pores, fine-lines, wrinkles, dry skin, oily skin…you name it, we’re frustrated by it. #thestruggleisreal

In all seriousness though, it’s exhausting. I’ve never dealt with chronic acne (and still don’t) but my breakouts have become more frequent over the past 6 months and I’m not happy about it. Finding a product that actually makes a difference has proven more difficult than I ever thought. My skin is sensitive and combination- thank you, genes. After hearing/reading about the magic of Bioderma for months, I finally got my hands on a bottle. And let me tell you, the hype is well-deserved.

Product Review

BiodermaName: Bioderma

Description: Bioderma is a soap-free, alcohol-free, and fragrance-free gentle cleanser that removes makeup (even waterproof), soothes and cleanses skin, and prevents irritation. It leaves skin feeling clean, refreshed, and restores its natural balance.

Directions: Soak a cotton-pad in the solution and gently wipe over face and eyes.

Review: Bioderma comes in a variety of formulas for different types of skin- I went with Sensibio (for sensitive skin) because my skin seemed to fit into that category the most. My grandparents actually picked it up for me while on vacation in Europe and joked that it was “the most expensive bottle of water they’ve ever bought”. And considering it does just look like water, I understand.

I decided I was mainly going to use it like a toner to ensure that I was getting all of the makeup off of my face before I cleansed. I removed [what I thought was] all of my makeup with one of these wipes and then gently swept my face with a cotton pad soaked in Bioderma. When I looked down at the pad I couldn’t believe my eyes- it was covered in makeup. No wonder my pores are clogged!

I’ve been using this every night since I received it and the breakouts around my chin and t-zone are already clearing up. It’s amazing. And since I haven’t changed anything else about my skin-care routine, I know that it’s solely because of this product. I can’t recommend it enough.

Where To Buy: Unfortunately, Bioderma isn’t sold in the United States. It can be purchased online via Amazon or Ebay. Visit their website to see a full list of countries where it’s manufactured and sold.

Rating: 9 out of 10 –> Only knocked down because of the price and inconvenience of buying in the United States. Other than that, I have no complaints and will definitely be ordering it again!

Here’s to products worth the hype…

-Emily

13 comments
  1. Lisa said:

    This is my fave makeup remover. It’s the only thing that doesn’t burn my eyes, luckily we can get it in Canada though:)

    • Emily said:

      I’m so envious! I don’t understand why they haven’t made it over to the USA yet. Hopefully soon.

      I hope you had a lovely Christmas! xo

  2. Yes, yes, YES! I -adore- this stuff, and it’s made a huge difference in helping me get rid of those nasty clogged pore breakouts. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy the magic of it too 😀

    • Emily said:

      Yes! It’s unbelievable!
      After reading yours (and many other’s) reviews, I knew I had to get my hands on a bottle- and it definitely didn’t let me down! Thank you!

    • Emily said:

      YES! This is it. And it’s seriously worth every penny! (:

  3. Hannah said:

    I wish there were samples to try it out first! It sounds magical though. Thanks for sharing, clear skin is something I’d give my right arm for haha 🙂

    • Emily said:

      I do too! I wish it were easier to get samples of everything before having to purchase a full size. But this product is definitely a good one, in my opinion!

    • Emily said:

      It really is! Highly recommended if you can get your hands on a bottle!

  4. oyyy expensive. haha but I’m down to drop a few dollas now since I’ve paid off my school loans! 🙂 putting it on my list of wants! which is pretty much just that and a laptop. 😛 haha

  5. Laura said:

    I just got so excited and then saw that it isn’t sold in the US. Nooooo!!

    I need a cleanser like this to take all of my excess makeup off.

    • Emily said:

      I felt the same way when I first heard about it but it’s definitely worth ordering from Amazon, if you can!

Leave a Reply

