christmas 2013

Merry [belated] Christmas!

I honestly can’t believe that the holiday season is coming to a close already. I’m not going to lie, getting in the Christmas spirit was nearly impossible for me (and my family) this year which made for an interesting celebration. But we mustered up some energy, put on our happy faces, and tried to make the most of the situation. And you know what? It may have been my favorite Christmas ever.

It was different, really different. We didn’t go crazy with presents because that just wasn’t practical this year. Instead, we ate, we laughed, and we truly treasured every gift that we gave/received.

This year has been like a massive hurricane. It came without warning, whipped us around, made unpredictable changes, and caused serious devastation. But the love that we’ve found as a result is something to be thankful for and the strength that I’ve seen in my family is unbelievable.

IMG_6028So, for Christmas 2014 I was just happy to be home with these two beautiful women (and our awkward dog too). That was all I wanted, all I needed, and all I could have asked for.

Here’s to the precious gift of love…

-Emily

16 comments
    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Amanda! Merry Christmas to you and yours as well. xoxo

  1. Ashley said:

    I’m glad you had an amazing Christmas, in spite of all the challenges you and your family have been through this year! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! I hope you enjoyed every minute of yours also. (:

  2. Knowing all the hurdles your family had/have to go through I’m so happy to hear you still celebrated a nice Christmas filled with love and thankfulness. You are not only a gorgeous but strong trio of women smling and giving each other the truly precious gift of love. Saying it once more: Merry Christmas <3!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you so much. I honestly don’t think I’d be where I am without all of your support. xoxo

  3. Right there with you girl–this Christmas was so different for me and my family. With my brother and I both going through heart-breaking breakup & my grandpa being in a nursing home the Christmas spirit was tough to find this year. But I too ended up having a wonderful day just BEING with my family. Cause that’s what it’s all about.

    Keep your chin up =)

    • Emily said:

      Aww…I’m so happy to hear that, Karla! Isn’t it amazing how things work out? xoxo

  4. Taylor said:

    My Christmas too was a little different this year.
    I’m glad you enjoyed your Christmas despite the family challenges you have had to face this year! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Taylor! I hope you enjoyed yours too- even though it was a little different (:

  5. P said:

    I’m glad you had a lovely time with the lovely people that matter most <3.
    The way your dog is positioned in the photo makes it look photoshopped, haha, but what a cutie ;)!

    • Emily said:

      Isn’t it hilarious!? We didn’t even try to get him in the picture, he just randomly walked over and sat down. We were all cracking up. haha. Merry [belated] Christmas!

  6. My Christmas was a bit different due to some family things this year also, but it really is amazing how much love there still is left to enjoy during the holidays. 🙂

    • Emily said:

      And that’s the most important part anyways. (:

    • Emily said:

      LOL! How did I not catch that?! And how did no one else point it out? THANK YOU! xoxo

Leave a Reply

