one-zero-zero

100 <— yep, this officially marks my 100th post here on Build Your Bliss. I can’t believe it.

It all started with a simple question;

What do you think of when you hear the word ‘bliss’?

That question quickly manifested into a thought, an idea, a theory, and [ultimately] a blog. Over the past few months I’ve gained knowledge, confidence, freedom, and a handful of amazing friends which I couldn’t be more thankful for. My little corner of the internet has turned into something much more than I ever could have predicted. I’ve discovered a passion for writing, fashion, and sharing my journey in an effort to remind everyone that life doesn’t have to be ‘perfect’ to be perfect.

Ironically enough, this milestone comes with a handful of new opportunities that I’m extremely excited about. I have plans to expand my blog over the next few months (self-hosting, etc.) and there’s a possibility that I’ll also be guest-blogging on a regular basis for another website(!)- more on that later.

So, to all of the people who subscribe, read, share, and constantly inspire me- thank you. Words cannot describe how much your constant support means to me. Build Your Bliss would be nothing without each and every one of you and I can’t wait to see where this journey takes us next. 

IMG_5969Here’s to another 100 posts…

-Emily

16 comments
    • Emily said:

      Thank you! And thank you for being such a huge part of the journey!

  1. Isn’t it crazy how it starts out so simple and turns into such a big part of our lives? Congrats on 100 posts, lady! Here’s to many more 🙂

    • Emily said:

      It really is crazy. I love it though.
      Thank you. (:

  2. adashofmeg said:

    congrats em 😀 can’t wait to hear more xoxo

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Meg! And thanks for always being there for me. xoxo

  3. Congrats EM! I am so happy you decided to start blogging again earlier this year! Look at how far you’ve come and how much you’ve grown as a person! I can certainly see a difference 🙂 Your writing is so inspiring, heartfelt, and poignant and your blog is truly one of my favorites! 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Aw- thank you SO much.
      Your constant support has been amazing and I can’t thank you enough. I feel like you’re one of the best friends I’ve gained in the blog-o-sphere and hopefully I’ll have the opportunity to meet you soon!

  4. Ashley said:

    Congrats girl! I agree with Kaila, I’ve really loved your new blog so far and it’s been so inspiring to me to follow along as you continue your blogging journey (:

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! That’s how I feel about your blog as well. It’s so much fun to follow your journey and share support whenever it’s needed. (:

  5. Taylor said:

    Congrats Emily! Know that your blog has been such an inspiration to me and I can’t wait to continue to follow along for your next 100 posts! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Taylor! I can’t wait to continue following your journey as well!

  6. Emma said:

    Congrats on the 100!

    I love reading your bog, so you thoroughly deserve this!

  7. congrats on your 100th post!! I’m glad to call you a friend in the blog world. I don’t have much of those since I stay in my little corner a lot. thank you for all the wisdom you’ve given me through your 100 posts. Can’t wait for more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

