fashion essentials: winter 2013

Like everything else in life, fashion is always evolving. With each passing year, season, month, and day there are new trends that take the world by storm. While many of them are fleeting, I have a few staples every season that I find myself wearing over and over again. Winter 2013 has been no exception.

Winter 2013 Fashion Essentials:

Leather Leggings:

LeatherLeggingsSplurgeZara Combined Leather Leggings // Save: Forever 21 Bombshell Faux-Leather Leggings

Lace-Trimmed Sweater:

LaceSweaterSplurge: Free People Candyland Swit // Save: Pins & Needles Lace-Trim Sweater

Backless Dress:

BacklessDressSplurge: Free People Backless Estelle Dress // Save: H&M Lace Dress

Combat Boots:

CombatBootsSplurgeDr. Marten’s 1460 Boots // SaveMadden Girl Rexx Combat Boots

Oversized Tote: 

OversizedToteSplurgeMadewell Transport Tote // SaveUrban Outfitters Vegan Leather Tote

And now you want to go shopping, right? I sure do. I always do. Are there support groups for that?

Here’s to keeping up with the trends…

-Emily

13 comments
  1. shopping!! i love the dresses in this post.
    come and follow us back: TheAgeofCharm.wordpress.com

  2. P said:

    Love this post!
    I actually was gifted a pair of black faux leather leggings from Armani Exchange about three years ago and I still wear/love them :)!
    I also love the Doc Marten boots.

    • Emily said:

      Aw, how cute! I’m sure those leggings are awesome.
      And I love Doc Marten’s too- I’m trying to justify buying a pair!

  3. Christl said:

    I need to find this support group as well lol. Love the Zara leggings!

    • Emily said:

      The Zara leggings are amazing!
      If you find a support group, let me know. (:

    • Emily said:

      Shopping is a serious addiction! And thank you!

      Love your blog. xoxo

  4. Ashley said:

    I’ve been looking for a really cute lace-trimmed sweater so I love the ones you posted! I will definitely need to sign up for that support group after Christmas–I go crazy over all the post-holiday sales!

  5. squigglefloey said:

    love those combat boots! definitely going to pick some up soon 🙂 (just need to make sure i have enough monies haha)

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! My combat boots are literally the most worn thing in my closet. Check out Madden Girl (sold at Macy’s, Famous Footwear, etc.). They’re pretty inexpensive and super cute!

  6. you need to do more of this! I don’t wear most of the clothes you do but I love seeing it. I don’t have the legs to wear tights. haha my calves are humongous. combat boots don’t look well on me either. *sigh* but I love the way you wear it!

Leave a Reply

