a new trend

I apologize for my latest disappearance. In my defense, it was a busy weekend; family visits, photo shoots, work, catering events, etc. The busy-ness was exactly what I needed to take my mind off of the stress I had been feeling though. It’s amazing how the universe does that, isn’t it?

I’ve mentioned in the past that I want to start incorporating more fashion on le blog. It’s something that I’m fascinated by and, since I love reading other fashion/beauty blogs, it only makes sense for me to share my own fashion-inspired posts here. Hopefully you don’t mind a little change of pace…

1235274_10201155162577107_503912550_n 1450935_10201155162417103_389629573_n 1402902_10201155452624358_2075262362_oHat: Forever 21 // Top: Brandy Melville // Skirt: Free People

Photography: Shelby Barr (IG: @TerminallyChillxx)

Shelby is an unbelievable photographer and I love working with her. We’re planning to do shoots on a regular basis to build up both of our portfolios so you can expect a lot more posts like this one.

I also created an LookBook account to start documenting my outfits. Feel free to follow me there (http://lookbook.nu/emilydryden) and on Instagram (@missemmmysue), if you’re interested!

Here’s to embracing the things that we love…

-Emily

 

29 comments
    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you! And I love your blog! Can’t wait to follow along (:

  1. P said:

    Love how long skirts are making a comeback!
    That’s awesome how you both are helping each other out with this photoshoot project 🙂

    • Emily said:

      I do too! Long skirts are my faaaavorite right now. haha.
      Thank you!

  2. carrie said:

    loveeeee that skirt!! and that second picture, you look like you have a secret! i feel like from all my watching of americas next top model tyra would be impressed. 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Haha, thank you!!
      I always secretly dreamed of being on ANTM (I’m obsessed) but then I met a girl who was on Season 4 and she said it was miserable being cooped up in that house! I guess it’s all waaay different than they portray it on TV.

  3. Gorgeous, gorgeous! I’m fascinated by fashion, but pretty boring when it comes to my own. I love classic pieces and tend to stick to neutral colours more often than not. If I’m going to go crazy with anything, it’s usually with purses, shoes, or jewelry.

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      I totally understand that. I’ve always been pretty boring with fashion too until recently. I don’t know what happened, I’ve just had the urge to step out of my comfort zone more often. I think having friends with really edgy fashion helps!
      And I’m with you- accessories are my favorite part!

  4. Ashley said:

    I absolutely love your fashion sense! You’re always so stylin’ (: I always want to post more about fashion on my blog too so hopefully I can get back into doing that soon because it’s really something I enjoy a lot.

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you! And yes- you should! I miss all of your fashion posts!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Theresa!! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! I actually got it on clearance for less than half of the original price- gotta love a good sale!

  5. Taylor said:

    I love your fashion sense, you always look so effortlessly chic! I too love fashion and love seeing other’s styles to get ideas for myself, I can’t wait to see more from your blog! 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you! I’ve always been really boring with my fashion until recently. Shelby (the photographer of this shoot) keeps encouraging me to step out of the box and I’m having so much fun with it!

      xoxo

  6. Awesome outfit! I used to have a fashion sense…now my job has me wearing an army uniform everyday so my idea of fashion is leggings and an oversized sweater. Le sigh.

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      Leggings and oversized sweaters are my go-to 75% of the time! That’s the best. haha

  7. Hannah said:

    Love the second picture! I’d love love love to be a model but I have no idea how id ever even get into it. It looks like so much fun and I love all the clothes! I’ll have to chat with you sometime about how you started your modeling career! Have a great day lady!

  8. AH YES!! Love your fashion. and if you’re the model in the picture, I will definitely LOVE it! you are so cute! haha can’t wait to see more outfits!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, thank you, thank you!
      It’s always such a treat when I come on and see a handful of comments from you, haha. I love your ‘catch up’ days!

Leave a Reply

