the light at the end

It’s true. The universe always balances itself out somehow.

After my streak of bad luck, this week has taken a major turn for the better. I won’t bore you with the details [yet]- mainly because I’m short on time this morning- but a wordy post is coming. We may have finally reached the light at the end of the tunnel when it comes to the family issues I’ve been dealing with. I don’t want to get too ahead of myself but we’re all keeping our fingers crossed.

For now, consider this a wordless peek into my week…

IMG_5570IMG_0030_2

BlogPictures117BlogPicture118IMG_5580photo shoots // new clothes // girls night // bold lips // food on-the-go // dinner dates // happiness

Ironically, it was my “low” last week that made me appreciate how amazing this week was. It really does put everything into perspective and reminds me to be thankful for every single moment- good or bad. I have my family, friends, health, and opportunity- what more could a girl ask for?

No matter how rough things get, never forget how blessed you are.

Here’s to the calm after the storm…

-Emily

19 comments
  1. adashofmeg said:

    so happy for you love bug and love love love those lips πŸ˜‰

  2. Lisa said:

    I adoreeee your plaid blouse! So cute.
    I’ve been on a blouse obsession lately.
    And obviously I’m a fan of the bold lips:)
    I’m so happy to hear things are looking up! It always seems to work that way, doesn’t it.
    Have a fabulous weekend!

  3. P said:

    Yay for think thin bars!!
    So happy that things are turning around πŸ™‚

  4. Taylor said:

    Soo glad to hear that things are getting better, it looks like you had an amazing week! Obsessed with those boots in the first photo! Have a great weekend ❀

  5. Love the lip color, love the seaweed, and I am drinking an Evolution juice as I type this. πŸ™‚ I am so happy your weeks are looking up, the universe really does have a knack for balance.

  6. Irina said:

    I am so sorry to hear about the tough time you’ve been going through but as you said life always has a way of keeping the balance! My mom always likes to tell me that life is a painting of black and white streaks (with plenty of grey mixed in) – after the inevitable dark periods there is always a counterbalance of good. I’m so happy to hear that you’re seeing the light at the end of the tunnel! I’m sending hugs and best wishes your way, pretty lady πŸ™‚

  7. So so happy to hear things are starting to brighten for you again – especially in terms of the family issue!!! I’m SO glad to hear that.
    Isn’t it ironic and amazing how we sometimes almost “need” these lows to see and appreciate a sudden change for the better?
    Not like I wanted to say you didn’t look gorgeous in the other pics, too, but the last one is my favourite <3!
    Happy weekend – and your letter will be in the mail soon!

  8. carrie said:

    the dark ALWAYS makes me appreciate the light! so glad that’s been the case for you too! πŸ™‚

    • Emily said:

      I could say the same about you!

  9. Ashley said:

    Your outfit in the second pic is perfect! It’s the perfect mix of casual and edgy which I love.

    I’m glad to hear things are looking up for you–you definitely deserve it after your rough week!

    • Emily said:

      Thanks, girly! I actually found the top at Forever21! I’ve been finding tons of cute/affordable stuff there recently.

  10. Oh wow I couldn’t agree with this more. A rough week definitely puts life in perspective. I too have been dealing with major family stuff and desperately searching for the light at the end of the tunnel. But everyday I remember how blessed I really am. Thanks for the reminder.

    • Emily said:

      I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve been dealing with family stuff too…it’s rough. But it’s nice to know that we’re not alone!
      PS: Thank you for your sweet comments! I can’t wait to check out your blog. (:

  11. Beth said:

    Where do you buy your leggings, Emily?

    • Emily said:

      I usually buy them at Victoria’s Secret or Forever 21 (:

Leave a Reply

