under a spell

Happy Halloween…

IMG_5527…and welcome to the 3rd installment of my bad-luck saga.

I literally feel like I’m walking around with a rain cloud above my head. I’ve been an emotional wreck for the past few days but I’m desperately trying to find some humor in it all. And I’m hoping that [if I stay positive] things will turn around soon. Until then I’ll be eating Lucky Charms, avoiding black cats, and taking extra precaution around salt, mirrors, and ladders. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Disclaimer: I’ll be back to my regular posting schedule as soon as things settle down again. Promise.

Here’s to finding some luck on the ‘unluckiest day of the year’…

-Emily

20 comments
  1. Thinking about you Emily<3 I've been in a funk lately too and it is probably one of the worst feelings ever. My mom always tells me that it WILL get better. She also reminds me that sometimes it gets worse before it gets better, but it eventually will. Momma's know best, am I right? 😉 Have a happy Halloween!

    • Emily said:

      I’m so sorry that you’ve been in a funk too- it sucks. But your mom is SO right (and my mom says the exact same thing). They always know best. (:

  2. Oh my gosh that is awful!! ❤ I have been in a bit of a low lately myself, so while I know I can't fully understand what you're going through, you're not alone! Sending you lots of happy, uplifting thoughts! Give yourself a break where you can hun!

    • Emily said:

      Aw- I’m so sorry to hear that! I hope that things turn around for you also. xoxo

  3. baby ❤ know i am thinking of you always, ok? i love you so much and am only a text away even though i wish i was only a door away ❤

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! And I’m so glad we were able to catch up for a few minutes yesterday! I hope you and your man had a fun night in. (:

  4. Aw girl! Stay strong, life ebbs and flows and I have no doubt that you will be on the upswing soon enough. Hang in there Emily!

  5. I’m sorry things have gone from shitty to shittier (pardon my French) in the last few weeks, I hope this means things can only get better from here. 🙂

    • Emily said:

      LOL! It’s so true though- shitty is the perfect term. Thank you. (:

  6. Taylor said:

    Oh no Emily, I am so sorry to hear that things have been rough on your end. Reach out if you want to chat or vent about anything! Stay strong and know that this dark patch will soon past! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Taylor! I feel like it’s passing…I hope so anyways! Sending positive thoughts to you also!

  7. kcriemer said:

    Nooo, that is a bad sight to see. My philosophy is…at some point things have to go up, right? Hang in there! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Exactly! That’s my philosophy too. (:

  8. squigglefloey said:

    aHHH what happened?? 😦 I was going to email you earlier and tell you I wasn’t going to be able to meet up because last friday i got into a car accident and my car was totaled 😦 Luckily I was okay, but the car wasn’t. So I’m actually still waiting for the insurances to determine liability before I decide what to do next.
    Darned October luck.
    Hope you’re doing well!!!

    • Emily said:

      Oh my goodness- I am SO sorry to hear that! I hope everything is okay and that you’ll get the insurance stuff figured out quickly. I know how miserable that is.
      Boooo on October being so sucky! Sending positive vibes to you! ❤

      • squigglefloey said:

        Thank you for the kind words! Sending warm thoughts to you as well for this week and month! 🙂

Leave a Reply

