a bigger future

I’m not having the best day week. 

Between being sick, my car not starting, having all of my bills roll in a once, and just feeling blah, it has been a rough few days. I had a little breakdown this morning and now I’m moving on. It’s okay to feel defeated and exhausted sometimes, we all do. What’s important is that you pick yourself, brush yourself off, and keep going. Life’s balance always restores itself somehow. Thank God for that.

IMG_0024You may have noticed that the theme and content of Build Your Bliss has shifted over the past few months. I used to share workouts and fitness advice on a regular basis but, to be honest, that’s just not where my heart is anymore. I want to have a voice. I want to help people realize that they deserve bliss and freedom, no matter what. I want to write about things that interest me, things that fascinate me. I want to focus on living and sharing every aspect of these beautiful opportunities I’m given. Are health and fitness still important to me? Of course. But I’ve found a balance between happy and healthy that I didn’t have before. My priorities have changed and my blog is following suit.

I can’t tell you exactly what’s to come (I don’t even know yet), just know that the winds of change are blowing and I’m really, really excited about it. My goal is for Build Your Bliss to be a place where anyone and everyone can come for inspiration, laughs, a peek into my life, or merely to be reminded that things are never perfect. We all have bad days and that’s what makes the good ones so special.

I’m ready for this blog to grow and I hope you’ll join me for the ride.

Here’s to the future of Build Your Bliss…

-Emily

23 comments
  1. I LOVE that you’re focusing on YOUR voice and having the blog speak for who you are! You know we all love it, and will absolutely be along for the ride.

    • Emily said:

      Thank you so much! I can’t tell you how much I appreciate all of your support.

  2. No matter where the winds of change will lead the focus of Build Your Bliss you know you have been and always will be an inspiration for me. It’s your blog so letting your voice, interests and focus in life direct you is the best decision you could make.
    I’m sorry to hear you’ve been having a rough week. Mail me anytime, okay? Life’s balance always restores itself somehow. <- Amazing outlook and just what I meant when I said you inspired me <3!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, lady.
      I’m definitely going to be emailing you soon. With everything that has been going on I haven’t had a chance to sit down and spill everything I want to say…but it’s coming.
      And thank you for always being an inspiration to me as well!

  3. Sorry to hear that you haven’t been having the best week, girl 😦 I was in a funk of my own last week, so I definitely know where you’re coming from — although mine didn’t really have a cause that I could pinpoint. In any case, I hope that you’re feeling better soon.

    And your blog should be a complete reflection of you and wherever you are in life. Write about wherever it is that your heart is, and you bet I’ll keep reading 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Funks are no fun. Bleh. But I’m glad you’re coming out of yours and I’m sure I’ll be right behind you.
      Thank you for all of your support. (:

  4. carrie said:

    i’ll be along for the ride! 🙂 and fingers crossed your week gets better!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Carrie! Your positive comments always put a smile on my face!

  5. P said:

    I’ll most certainly be along for the ride. Your posts never cease to have great content no matter the topic 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you so much! xoxo

  6. kcriemer said:

    I know how bad weeks go-thats how mine was last week. Luckily this week is much better and moving right along. Hope yours gets better too 🙂

    I’m the same way…I’m working on finding my blog voice. I’m finally getting back in the game but many of my posts are just my random musings and ramblings. But I’m hearing that they’re quite applicable to the (few) readers I do have.

    New reader-but I’ll be sticking around!

    • Emily said:

      Finding your blog voice is so difficult but it’s worth it when you do, I think! I’m really glad that you commented because I loooove your blog and I can definitely relate to a lot of the posts I’ve seen so far.
      I’m excited to follow your journey (:

    • Emily said:

      Yay! Thank you. (:
      And I’ll definitely still be reading your lovely blog too!

  7. i will most definitely join you for the ride, my love 🙂 always here for you you know that sis 😉 i seriously consider you a sister of mine and hope to schedule a FaceTime date soon! love you oh so much!

    i’ve been having the case of the blahs lately too! just whatever kind of feeling and not feeling exactly my full self. we should chat. you’re not the only one girl! love you so so much xo

    • Emily said:

      Aw…I’m sorry to hear that you’ve been feeling “blah” lately too. It’s not fun at all! But that just means we’re both due for some serious good luck and positivity soon. (:
      I miss you SO much too! Feel free to text me anytime. xoxo

  8. Taylor said:

    I’m so happy that you are staying true to yourself and making your blog follow suit. I relate so much to your blog so I will always follow along! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Taylor! I relate SO much to yours too which is why I love it. (:

  9. Ashley said:

    I love that your blog has shifted to focus on things that matter more to you at this moment. I think blogs are really supposed to reflect our voice, and often they are more directed towards pleasing our readers and commenters, but when someone blogs about their passion, it really shows through their writing and it feels more personal and genuine. That’s what I love more than anything–seeing that someone really cares about what they’re posting about!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Ashley! That’s what I love in a blog too (and why I’m such a fan of yours!) It’s so much more fun to read honest, genuine posts. (:

  10. Hope you’re having a better day! Can’t wait to see what your new focus is! Only natural, we change as we grow… and our blogs are a reflection of where we are in life!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! And I completely agree (:

  11. I wish I had more confidence to voice my opinions. I’m slowly coming out of my shell but I’m still not secure enough to post about my life like you and others do. Hopefully reading more of yours will bring me to share mine. can’t wait to see what’s to come!! 🙂 hope your weekend is splendid!

Leave a Reply

