out of the ordinary

Disclaimer: This is not a ‘peek into my week’ post.

I apologize, I really do. I take pride in the fact that this blog is a direct reflection of me and today I just wasn’t feeling it. This week was filled with major ups and downs: I spent a day with my best friend shopping and giggling like we were back in high-school, I invested in an iPad, I met/signed with a commercial print agent, I had another small photo-shoot this morning (see below)…all wonderful things. I also rear-ended someone, went over my minutes on my cell-phone, paid a lot of bills, and watched my family issues escalate….not so wonderful. But, these things will pass. They always do.

IMG_5484So, despite the highs and lows, I’m smiling. You should too. Whatever negative energy you’re holding on to, let it go. Channel your inner happiness and then spread it. It’s amazing what a smile can do.

4c3c895a2aeee7df285eea30ef000c19

 

Here’s to embracing a wonky week…

-Emily

25 comments
  1. Kresnik said:

    Sounds like a lot of amazing things happened to you this week too, so keep your head up. Earlier this week some of my friends put things in perspective for me when I felt down.

    • Emily said:

      That’s what friends are for (:

  2. P said:

    All those good things you mentioned seem to make up for the bad. Congrats on signing with the commercial print agent!

    Have a wonderful weekend 😀

  3. Taylor said:

    Sounds like a crazy busy week, although there is some bad in there it looks like some really amazing things happened for you this week! I know words can only go so far but I really do wish you the best luck and support with the family issues that you have..that can’t be easy. But congrats on signing with the commercial print agent, that is amazing, and you look amazing in the photo!! xo

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Taylor! I really appreciate it. Have a great weekend! ❤

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      Yeah, I’m just rolling with the punches and taking the good with the bad. It’s a constant reminder that I can’t control everything and I just have to make the most of what I can control! (:

  4. Sorry to hear about the downs of the week but yes to highlighting and celebrating the ups! If focussing on the positives attracts more good to come your way then there IS way more good coming your way.
    Oh and you look gorgeous in the picture! A contagious smile for sure :).
    Enjoy a wonderful weekend!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! I hope you’ve had a lovely weekend! (:

  5. Ashley said:

    I’m so sorry you had struggles to deal with this week, but I love the quote you chose at the end because it reflects so much positivity! Sometimes, the best we can do is embrace the good along with the not-so-good and hope for a better day tomorrow.

    Oh, and you look so radiant in the picture. Seriously stunning, and truly happy!

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you! Your constant support and sweet comments mean the world!

  6. mitchell-james said:

    Hope the good things outweigh the negatives 😦

    But you’re absolutely right: let it go. It feels so scary sometimes relinquishing control, so I hear you!

    Here is to the weekend, and a fresh start next week. Keep the bliss going! 🙂

    • Emily said:

      It’s SO scary but the outcome is always worth it.
      Thank you! (:

  7. I am sorry for the family issues, Em! Those can be the most difficult of all problems to deal with. If you ever need to vent or chat just text me! I applaud you for choosing happiness despite it all though. That is the right route to take when everything seems out of control…

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, thank you, thank you. I definitely may take you up on that later this week. Sending lots of positive vibes your way! ❤

  8. You are so beautiful lady!
    And props to doing you — however that looks! We’re all here to stick around no matter how you post! Sending you lots of healthy happy vibes, and hope the family issues begin to calm 🙂

  9. carrie said:

    amen girl. i like the disclaimer at the beginning. haha. 🙂

  10. Emma said:

    We all need to have bad days to appreciate the good 🙂

    Hmm maybe…

  11. There are more positives in our lives than we give credit for. We focus too much on the negative things. Bravo girl for trying to stay positive! Congrats on all those gigs you’re getting!

    Which IPad did you get? I’m thinking of getting a tablet but haven’t made the jump.

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!

      Well, I bought the white iPad mini buuut I returned it today. haha. I absolutely loved it, it’s just not of much use for me right now. Hopefully I’ll be traveling more soon and then I’ll have a reason to invest in a new one!

  12. There always seems to be just enough of the wonderful to balance out the not-so-wonderful, and thank goodness for that. Here’s to a wonky week, indeed!

Leave a Reply

