FALL in love [a survey]

It actually looks (and feels) like fall outside today. Finally.

IMG_5364So, with that as my inspiration, I decided it was about time I get in the spirit and dedicate a post to all things autumn. Plus, I was more than ready for a positive post after the seriousness of my last one.

I came across this survey on YouTube and figured I could use it for my blog as well. Why not?

FALL In Love Survey:

1) What fall trend are you most excited for? Oversized sweaters, ankle booties, scarves, knee-high socks, tights/leggings, chunky jewelry, studs…in other words, what am I not excited for.

IMG_53562) What is your favorite fall beauty product? Benefit’s Bella Bamba and Mac lipstick in Russian Red. There’s just something about fair skin, rosy cheeks and red lips that I can’t get enough of…

3) What is your favorite fall drink? Tea, cappuccinos, plain ol’ coffee, & caramel apple cider.IMG_5360

4) What is your favorite fall scent? Anything sweet or cinnamon-y. Right now I’m burning a Salted Caramel candle that I picked up from Target and it’s heavenly.

5) Which fall trend do you hate? Oooh, that’s a tough one. I’ve never been a huge fan of UGG boots. I know they’re warm and some aren’t horrible looking, they’re just…meh.

6) What is your halloween costume this year? I haven’t decided yet! I’m hoping that my friends and I will come up with something we can do together. Or I’ll finally be the piece of broccoli that I’ve wanted to be for years. I’m sorry, but you can’t tell me that wouldn’t be hilarious.

7) What is your favorite fall nail color? I can’t pick one favorite. That’s impossible. I generally stick to warmer, darker colors during fall though. I love browns and golds, specifically. Right now I’m rocking the gel version of OPI‘s “Over The Taupe” with a gold accent nail. Love.

IMG_53558) What is your favorite halloween candy? Reese’s, Milky Ways, M&M’s, Caramel-Apple pops…But, let’s be honest, there are very few halloween candies I dislike. Except for Dots. Those things are gross.

Short little survey but I thought it was fun! Perfect way to get in the fall spirit. Feel free to follow suit and share your answers in the comments below or on your own blog! I look forward to reading them!

Here’s to a beautiful new season…

-Emily

18 comments
  1. Taylor said:

    Fall is my favorite season so survey is right up my alley, I will definitely be using it for a blog post in the next few days! Also I love your outfits, can we please go shopping together 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Yay! I can’t wait to read yours!
      And of course- PLEASE come visit LA! We’d have a blast. You always have a place to stay when you’re here!

  2. Ahhh I love fall and I love surveys so I think I may just have to do this on my blog 😉 I agree with the halloween candy, just about everything is delicious, especially if it contains chocolate 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Yay! I can’t wait to see your answers!
      And I knew you’d understand my love affair with chocolate. (:

  3. Salted caramel may just be the best fall scent that there is. That and pumpkin cupcake have been burning in my home almost nonstop for the past month or so — yes, it starts cooling down here pretty quick. As for fall nail colour, I’m seriously lusting over Butter London’s Wallis right now. I need to pick up some more of their colours because the formula is just amazing.

    • Emily said:

      I neeeeed a pumpkin cupcake candle. That sounds heavenly!
      And I’m with you on Butter London nail polish. They’re a little pricey but SO worth it.

  4. P said:

    I love oversized chunky sweaters! I feel like they make men’s sweaters much more warmer than women’s sweaters though :/

    I find myself craving those plain cube caramels or Milk Duds come Halloween time. Swedish Fish and Sour Patch Kids are some of my other favorites :)!

    • Emily said:

      I agree! I actually buy guys sweaters pretty frequently- they’re so warm and comfy!
      And Milk Duds are sooo yummy. My friends and I used to always get those before we saw movies in high school. They’re perfect for that because they take so long to eat!

  5. Love love love that sweater and your nails! So cute. And you are right on about broccoli being a hilarious costume! I would love to see that if you decide to do it!!! 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      And I’m definitely considering it! Pictures will (of course) be shared if I follow through!

    • Emily said:

      I love candy corn too! And so many people seem to hate it…

  6. Beth said:

    You’re latest post just stops at number 5. I can’t figure out how to get to the other site. I get a message saying the page isn’t available. This is the only way I know how to contact you, Emily. Am I doing something wrong? Don’t want to be disconnected from your blog.

  7. I love this survey (and might need to steal it)! That one day we had of rainy weather this past week got me so excited for the Fall! Plus that outfit looks about 100% for fall weather. Random, but where did you get your purse? I have been looking for a cute tiny cross-body forever!

Leave a Reply

