favorites: september 2013

October is off to a good start. With the roller-coaster of emotions I’ve been dealing with lately, I’ve learned to embrace every opportunity to go out and just have fun. And let me tell you- it’s working.

As someone who used to spend most of her time alone (convinced that I was happier that way), I’m here to admit that I was wrong. I like love being social. This is the girl I was back in high school; full of energy, positive, blissful… a girl who says “yes”. A girl who is truly living again.

I’ve been inspired by various bloggers to do a ‘favorites’ post every month to share whatever I’ve been loving over the past 30 days. Three categories: fashion, food, and life. Simple enough. Let’s go.

Fashion:

lace // boots // sweaters // fashion magazines // mixing metals // peplum tops // heels

IMG_5256IMG_5285IMG_5274

Food:

avocado // feta cheese // green juices // anything convenient // almond butter // pirate’s booty

Septemberfood

Life:

re-decorating // hiking // saying YES // shopping // being social // working // girl’s nights // youtube

RedecoratingI wish I had more photos to share- I promise I’ll be better about that next month. But enough about me, I’m much more interested in hearing about what you guys loved in September- please share!

Here’s to a brand spankin’ new month…

-Emily

18 comments
  1. Emma said:

    Oh yum, that salad looks delicious!

    I love the fact that the ramen noodles are made by a company called ‘Mcdougals’, it’s such an oxymoron.

    Hmm maybe…

    • Emily said:

      LOL! I didn’t even think about that!
      And the salad was out of this world. It was from a restaurant I had never been to and is (obviously) now one of my favorites!

  2. YES to boots, sweaters, scarves, almond butter, decorating, shopping, and saying yes :mrgreen: Add pumpkin, squash, road trips, and milk frothers to that, and you’ve got a good chunk of my September.

    Glad to hear that you’re having such an amazing time 🙂 Hope October is even better for ya!

    • Emily said:

      I NEED A MILK FROTHER.

      Calm down, Emily. haha But really…I need on in my life. And I could definitely go for a road trip as well.

      Thanks, girly. (:

  3. Taylor said:

    Fall fashion!! I really need to go shopping…I am in need of cardigans and boots!
    Where I am located we don’t have the best hiking spots but been loving long walks for work outs lately!

    Happy October 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Cardigans and boots are such staples for Fall! When you go shopping and find some, definitely share pictures!

  4. P said:

    Love how this post is organized as much as your outfits! Where did you get that sweater from :D?

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      I found the sweater on sale at Nordstrom Rack! I always find such good bargains there. (:

  5. Lisa said:

    I’m with you on all your fashion loves. And I’m so happy to hear you’ve been embracing your social life and saying yes more. I too used to be super outgoing and up for anything in high school, but later thought I preferred my alone time. Nope not at all. I’ve learnt I actually like to be with friends and be social! It’s awesome.

    • Emily said:

      Exactly! It’s so much fun. And we’re in our 20’s…that’s what we’re supposed to be doing!

  6. Angela said:

    Yes to hot coffee, leaves, boots, scarves, and all things pumpkin! I am embracing fall this year.

    • Emily said:

      Yes, yes, yes! I am too. I feel like I didn’t really take advantage of it last year so I’m making up for that now!

  7. I loved all the signs of summer that stuck around through September! While I love my alone time, I love to balance it out with social time too, as it makes me so happy to spend time with people I love.

  8. Why are you so flipping gorgeous? I love the second fashion outfit!
    Good for you for saying yes to more things! I have sadly become more anti-social since taking a year off from school, and it gets lonely. I can’t wait to get back into the social world and live outside this bubble.

  9. you’re so freaking adorable. can you be my stylist? I need help. I’m glad you seem to be doing better and being a happier knowing to have fun when needed. you deserve it!

    • Emily said:

      LOL! This is all new for me too!
      Thanks, girly. (:

Leave a Reply

