a (re)discovery

Is it really only Wednesday? So much has happened this week and there’s still a TON more to do before Friday. I’m running around like a crazy person and I’m loving every second of it.

I spent yesterday here:

IMG_5066Doing this:

IMG_5107And I had the time of my life. Being back in front of the camera was like settling back into my nest after a long, long flight. My newfound freedom and passion for this industry was only elevated during the shoot and any lingering doubts disappeared. I see myself, my peers, and my work in a whole new light now. I see beauty in every situation and I’m thankful beyond belief for every opportunity that I’m given.

Yesterday I rediscovered my bliss.

You are capable of anything. The road may not be easy and it definitely won’t play out exactly how you plan it, but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t try. You are your harshest critic and you are your biggest obstacle. So, stop finding reasons to say “no”. Eliminate “I can’t” from your vocabulary. Be daring and practical. Give everything a shot once. Don’t sell yourself short. Discover your bliss and own it.

Here’s to showing ourselves the same support we show others…

-Emily

17 comments
  1. Taylor said:

    Emily, this photo is gorgeous!! I am so happy you are able to return the industry and be able to enjoy simply because it is what you love to do.
    Your final paragraph really hits home for me, with starting a full time job I feel like I am taking steps away from where I want to be…your words continually put me back into a good perspective of how the road I am on is panning out. Here’s to eliminating “I can’t” from my vocabulary 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Thank you so much!
      I 100% know how you feel with taking on a full-time job and trying to balance that with following your dream. It’s really, really hard. But just trust that everything will work out the way it’s supposed to. Keep putting one foot in front of the other and you’ll get there. (:

  2. P said:

    You look so classy! Love it 🙂

  3. Lisa said:

    Beautiful! Congrats on rediscovering your passion!

  4. Ashley said:

    Not only are you stunning, you are so wise! Sometimes the world makes it hard for us to follow our dreams, but if we work for it, we can do what we love and enjoy it to the fullest!

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you!
      And that’s so true. The universe likes to challenge us sometimes but we always wind up stronger in the end!

Leave a Reply

