factual friday

Well, it’s been another busy, productive, and HOT week around here. So-Cal has been in the mid to high 90’s and we’re all dying. Call us spoiled but we’re not used to extreme weather conditions- and yes, anything below 45 degrees or above 85 degrees is considered “extreme”.

As for that career update that I promised you, it’s coming. I had an audition on Tuesday and actually have a job next Tuesday that I’m pretty excited about. It’s nothing major but it’ll be a fun project to get back into the swing of things. I don’t like to talk too much about jobs until I’ve done them because things can fall-through so quickly in this industry, but I’ll update you after the fact. I’m also scheduled to take new headshots next Thursday since my hair is waaay shorter than it used to be. I can’t wait!

Over the past few weeks I’ve been nominated by a few bloggers for the Leibster Award- thank you! I’m not going to lie, that thing is extensive so I decided to put my own spin on it. Instead of answering questions/creating new questions/etc. I’m just going to share 20 random facts about myself.

Ready, set, go.

20 Random Facts About Me:

1.) I wash my hands constantly. 

2.) I don’t know how to use chopsticks.

3.) If I could wear a basic tank top and jeans every day, I would.

4.) I drink diet soda. #sorrynotsorry

IMG_49995.) I’m 99% sure that I’m the only person in LA who hasn’t tried Boba Tea.

6.) Jumping back into the world of acting/modeling scares me to death but I’m excited all the same.

IMG_26187.) I write things that are already done on my To-Do List just so that I can cross them off.

8.) I have a newfound obsession with scones. Seriously. My favorite treat.

9.) I work out when and how I want. Some weeks I make it to the gym every day, some weeks I don’t go at all. My days of obsessing over exercise and healthy eating are gone and I’m never looking back.

IMG_976610.) I’d rather stand than sit. I get uncomfortable really quickly.

11.) I rarely watch TV anymore but, when I do, my favorite shows are “Parenthood”, “The Middle”, “Modern Family”, “Project Runway”, “Gossip Girl” (RIP), and “The Newsroom”.

12.) I’ve been journaling regularly since high school.

IMG_173313.) I will always have a soft spot for alternative and 90’s rock. Green Day, I love you.

14.) I’ve had the same eyelash curler since 7th grade because I can’t find another one that compares.

15.) I love carbs. Like, I would choose bread over candy and ice-cream any day.

16.) I take a 15-20 minute power nap almost every afternoon.

17.) I couldn’t care less about breakfast. I usually just have fruit and a protein bar.

18.) I’m fascinated by dreams and astrology.

capricorn19.) Nothing compares to new socks or clean sheets, in my opinion.

20.) I’m proud of who I’ve become over the past year. Things haven’t been easy but I’ve truly begun to discover myself. I’m stronger than I’ve ever been and more independent than I ever could have imagined. I have a lifetime of experiences ahead of me but I know I can handle it by just being me.

b31a5ca1c7041298cb3a84f6f58988e4I would love for all of you to share 20 (or however many you’d like!) random facts about yourselves on your blogs. I think they’re so entertaining to read and I can’t wait to learn more about everyone.

Here’s to the little things that make us unique…

-Emily

26 comments
  1. I am seriously NEVER too hot, so I would love to join you in So Cal (plus I just love southern cali…). I can’t wait to hear about what you are working on job-wise, I can just tell that it was so right for you to jump back in and I have a feeling it is going to be so wonderful. Every career path has its up and downs, but if you are doing what you love you are so much more likely to succeed. 🙂 I used to be really into horoscopes and astrology, I’m actually interested to see if I still love it as much, I will have to explore it a little more again!

    • Emily said:

      Please come visit! We would have so much fun. And there’s definitely no shortage of heat right now!
      Thank you so much for all of your support when it comes to my career- I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it!

  2. Love it!!! So jealous you live in SoCal. My dream is to move there one day 😉 Congrats for getting back into acting and modeling! So exciting!

    • Emily said:

      Aw, thank you lady!
      And you should definitely come visit SoCal soon!

  3. P said:

    I love “The Newsroom”! We were able to watch the first season on DVD cause a friend bought it for us. We don’t have HBO so we are missing the second season right now, haha.

    I also prefer standing over sitting. Runner’s World actually had an article about the negative aspects of sitting in their Aug. 2013 issue. I found it an interesting read.

    • Emily said:

      The Newsroom is SO good! I don’t have HBO either so I watch everything online. I’m hoping to get it soon though.

      And I’m definitely going to try to find that article! It sounds super interesting.

  4. Taylor said:

    I am the same with breakfast, I don’t really care for it. With fall – and all the pumpkin stuff coming out – I have wanted to get back into baking and scones are definitely on my list to bake! Your modeling digitals are great, I can’t wait to hear more about you diving back in 🙂

    • Emily said:

      I’m glad I’m not the only one that doesn’t care about breakfast! 99% of bloggers have this crazy obsession with it.
      And yeeee! Let me know if you find a good scone recipe- I’m on the lookout for one!

  5. 1. When I had Purell nearby, I would use that frequently, but I’ve actually never been that big on frequently washing my hands.

    17. I don’t bother with breakfast if I don’t have to be anywhere in the morning.

    • Emily said:

      I didn’t used to be big on washing my hands until I started working at a restaurant. We have to wash them constantly so now it feels weird if I don’t! haha

  6. Seriously loved reading these about you, girl! I always find it’s the random things that are the best forgetting to know someone better. I mean, how else could I tell ya that I have the same newfound obsession with scones and that I write stupid things on my to-do list just so I can cross them off and feel more productive. I love that you’ve become so much more comfortable with who you are 🙂 It makes going forward so much easier.

    • Emily said:

      So true. Thank you for all of your support!

      And yessss to the newfound scone obsession! I never thought I liked them…and then I ate one. I was so, so wrong.

    • Emily said:

      Yeee! It’s always so fun to find out how much we all have in common. We’re not as crazy as we think!

  7. I’ll teach you how to use chopsticks!! haha I’m excited for you for all your new endeavors with the industry! cannot wait to hear all about when you finish it! 🙂 I would love to journal … but I never know what to write. haha so afraid someone will find it and read all my secrets hahaha

    • Emily said:

      PLEASE! I feel so ridiculous for not knowing how to use them. haha.
      And girl, if someone found my journals, I’d probably die of embarrassment. But I’ve found that it’s the best way to release/sort out my thoughts.

  8. squigglefloey said:

    Carb lover too too! Although it’s really hard for me to turn down frozen yogurt or ice cream 🙂
    DDP is toooo good.
    We should have a So.Cal blog meetup or something 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Oh my goodness, we should! I know there are tons of bloggers who live in this area- it’s silly that we’ve never done a meetup!

      • squigglefloey said:

        Yes! Are you near the Pasadena area? I’m around Alhambra-ish.

      • Emily said:

        Oh okay! Yeah, that’s not too far from me! And one of my best friends lives in Pasadena so I’m over in that area pretty frequently.

      • squigglefloey said:

        Yay! We should exchange info 🙂 Do you have an email?

      • Emily said:

        I do! But I haven’t created one for the blog yet so it has my last name in it (it’s on my to-do list!). What is yours? Then I’ll email you!

  9. Ashley said:

    I also prefer to stand–I just get too antsy sitting, especially when I’m on the computer. A standing desk would be perfect!
    I’m also a carb lover. I could never do the low carb thing, I like my fruit and sweet potatoes and cereal too much!

Leave a Reply

