back to square one

Let’s see…where do I even begin?

I could go back a week or so and fill you in on every detail that you missed while I disappeared [again], but that would bored you to tears. So, I’ll sum it all up with this: I’m doing what makes me happy.

The bullet points: Starbucks is done and I’m back to working one job (hello, sanity). I got a promotion at said job and am currently in training. I was finally able to go home and visit for a few days. I got my hair done. I paid all of my bills. I reconnected with old friends. I had an amazing vegetarian meal at a 4-star restaurant that was specially prepared by the chef himself (my dad is his personal trainer). And now I’m back in LA preparing to jump back into the entertainment industry. There are a million things to be done and I’m not even sure where to begin but I’m itching with excitement. More on that later.

IMG_4936 IMG_4930

IMG_4934IMG_4945So, as you’ve seen, this year has taken me full-circle. My life has changed over and over again and, as difficult as it has been, it all happened for a reason. Right now I’m happy and that’s all that matters. The moment I stopped trying to micro-manage everything, it all made sense. Whether you believe in God, the Universe, or some other higher power, thereΒ is a plan for you. Trust it. Embrace it. Own it.

Here’s to a new chapter…

-Emily

18 comments
  1. Ellie said:

    Yes, I fully believe that God has a plan for every single one of us! We just need to accept it because He has our best interest in mind, even when it doesn’t seem like it initially. πŸ™‚ So great to know that you’re onto a NEW CHAPTER. Those are always the best in my opinion!

    • Emily said:

      It’s so true! We just tend to ignore the signs he gives us in favor of our own plans.
      Thank you so much!

  2. Taylor said:

    I’m so happy that you feel like everything is falling into place and that you are going back into the entertainment industry!
    I’ve commented before about how I would like to work in the same field so I look forward to hearing more of what is to come for you! πŸ™‚

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! And I definitely was thinking about you as I wrote this post. If you ever plan a trip to LA- let me know! I can’t wait to see what’s to come for you as well. (:

      • Taylor said:

        I’m hoping to get out there soon so I will let you know! Thanks again! πŸ™‚

  3. hi i don’t do much blog reading these days, but i just wanted to pop in say hi. your comments on my blog mess keep me going a lot of the time. love.

    • Emily said:

      I can’t tell you how happy this makes me.
      Your blog keeps ME going most of the time. So, thank you.

  4. So many good things Emily! I am so happy to hear all this! Congrats on the promotion and choosing what makes you happy. That’s what’s most important!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you, Kaila! ❀

  5. Ashley said:

    I’m glad you had some time to go home, do some fun things with yourself and get back to a place where you can be happy and sane. I love love LOVE your nails and your gourmet meal looks incredible!

    I’m glad you’re living your life and enjoying it to the fullest.

  6. Okay, so I have had this post opened in my browser since yesterday but my internet had been so sucky, I have’t been able to comment. That vegetarian dinner….LOOKS DIVINE. I am so glad you are going back to working one job! Two jobs is so utterly stressful, but you are hanging in there like a pro!

    • Emily said:

      Aw, no worries!
      The dinner was out of this world- seriously. I could eat it over and over and over again. haha.
      And yeah, having my sanity back is such an amazing feeling. I give you props though- you’re working your tail off! So awesome.

Leave a Reply

