raw smiles

Words will be minimal today.

I’m not going to harp on the importance of being positive and doing what you love- you know all of that. With each passing day I’m realizing how simple life can be. You’re allowed to be confident, you’re allowed to be beautiful, you’re allowed to be free. So just smile and enjoy life for exactly what it is.

0ad42410cd474d2138c527320879aa28And this is my beautiful life lately:

IMG_4699

BlingRingIMG_4620

IMG_4635IMG_4631DSC01588IMG_4709I’m breathing. I’m working. I’m playing. I’m smiling. I’m laughing. I’m living. And you should too. 

Here’s to always finding the happy…

-Emily

18 comments
    • Emily said:

      SO true! I hadn’t had one in YEARS- it was unbelievable ❤

  1. Ellie said:

    It’s great to hear you love your job! Are you a crazy skilled barista now? 😎

    • Emily said:

      Getting there! I feel WAY more confident now and I’m having a blast- I love it!

  2. P said:

    Your cat has an interesting taste in movies! Haha. And those sunglasses! Where did you find those :P?

    • Emily said:

      Right?! He’s so silly! And we were actually at a candy store and they had those glasses- totally random!

  3. I LOVE your bag in the second picture–so cute. If I’m ever in LA, I’ll definitely have to visit your Starbucks to get a drink from such an awesome barista (:

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      And I would looove that! You should totally make an LA trip. (:

  4. I loved this post girl. Glad to see you’re living life in the moment and having fun! The smores look delicious and Lionel looks ADORABLE watching Miss Congeniality! LOL

    • Emily said:

      Thank you so much!
      And Lionel is sooo silly- he loves watching TV! It cracks me up.

  5. Lisa said:

    So happy to hear you’re having a great time with life right now.

  6. At first I totally thought that was a random girl behind you when you were taking your mirror selfie, then I was like oh no it’s her sister! haha. Starbucks + giant salad + s’more = heaven. We share the same food love my friend 😉

    • Emily said:

      We totally do!
      And I forgot to mention that my sister was with me- I’m glad you figured it out! haha

Leave a Reply

