busy bliss

Alright, please excuse my little disappearing act. My sister is staying with me this week so every moment that I’ve had off has been spent with her. Having her here is my favorite thing in the world.

I don’t have a post planned for today but I promise they’re coming. I’ve observed, encountered, and experienced a lot of things lately that I can’t wait to discuss. For now, here’s a whirlwind update…

Life Lately: 

Work (a lot), sleep (not enough), family, friends, sunshine, food, exercise (sometimes), a boy (maybe), caffeine, fruit (ridiculous amounts), growing up, and smiles (a million).

securedownload

securedownload-3securedownload

securedownload-2Sometimes we have to stop thinking and just live. I’m working like a maniac right now but my spare time is filled with adventures, new experiences, and un-denyable bliss. Is life perfect? Hell no. Actually, by most people’s standards, it’s more imperfect that it has been in years. But, that’s okay. I’m staying positive, surrounding myself with amazing people, and discovering how it feels to truly be alive.

Here’s to discovering smiles amidst the madness…

-Emily

9 comments
  1. Ellie said:

    I’m taking my sister to Darien Lake after her graduation! How far away does your family live from you?

  2. Busy Bliss. I love those words put together! I truly love being busy when I doing the things I love, but its when I get a little TOO busy that things get stressful. I hope you are hanging in there! I love every picture/update in this post, especially the looks of that salad 🙂

  3. P said:

    Are those sweet potatoes in the corner there? Haha :)!
    Think thin + a bowl of fruit is the perfect combo!

  4. Lisa said:

    Sounds like you’ve been keeping busy which is nice. Even if it’s a little crazy for now. Looking forward to your updates<3
    And have fun while your Sister is with you!

  5. No worries about being absent! Enjoying your time with your sister is more important.
    That trail you hiked looks gorgeous! I love hiking in the summertime.

  6. I want to hear alllll about the boy, hehe 😉 Sounds like things are keeping you busy and you’re making the most of it all. I’ve been the same way with blogging lately and it’ll just happen when it happens. Happy weekend girly!

  7. SIster time definitely comes first! I know what ya mean about feeling busy lately! I thought I would have more time to blog since its summer time but I feel even more spread out and unable to sit down to write as much as I’d like. Ahhh well…such is life…living has to come first!

Leave a Reply

