easy as a-b-c…

I may or may not still be on a 90’s music kick. No shame.

I promise that I’m going to get my ‘About Me’ page up and running eventually (it’s on my to-do list!) but I’m not exactly sure when that will happen. So, until then, I thought I’d share a little more about myself through this survey that I’ve seen floating around. Short & sweet- enjoy!

The ABC’s of Emily:

Addictions: Burt’s Bees, Starbucks, my iPhone, bananas, CoverGirl Clump Crusher mascara, Pssst! dry shampoo, hummus, Pirate’s Booty, Urban Decay Naked palette, Twitter…

Bed size: Full!

Chore you hate: Laundry. I didn’t mind it when I lived at home but doing laundry in an apartment is horrible. I dread scrounging up quarters and lugging my clothes down to the washer/dryer.

Dogs or cats: I’ve always been more of a dog person but, since my apartment doesn’t allow them, I settled for a kitty. Now I can’t imagine my life without this little guy…

Lionel

Essential start of your day: Coffee and breakfast. Seriously- all you people who “don’t like” breakfast are crazy. Not to mention, there are a zillion health-benefits to breaking-the-fast. (:

Coffee

Favorite color: Oooh…probably pink. Or teal. Or purple. Unless we’re talking about clothes…then I usually stick to neutrals: black, white, grey, etc. Okay so maybe I like a lot of colors.

Gold or silver: It totally depends on my mood. Lately I’ve been loving rose gold though.

Height: 5’8-5’9. Depends on who’s asking. (:

Instruments you play (or have played): Clarinet and Piano. I don’t play anymore though.

Jobs titles you’ve had: Actress, Model, Personal Trainer, Hostess, Restaurant Assistant, Sales Associate, Administrative Assistant, Babysitter.

Kids: Cute buuut not for me anytime soon. Thanks.

Live: Born & raised…

california

Mom’s name: Lisa. We so silly…

Nickname: Emmy, Emma, Emmysue, Em, Princess (mom, haha)

Overnight hospital stays: I actually don’t think I’ve ever had any. Knock on wood…

Pet peeve:  HA! I think I could go on for days with my pet peeves so I’ll just share a few of the most major ones: loud chewing/smacking, when a party of 2 insists on sitting at a table made for 4+ people (work), being stuck behind a slow driver, when people “brag” about how little they eat or how much they exercise, obnoxious drunks, when people sweat all over gym equipment and don’t wipe it down…

Quote from a movie: “Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what your gonna get” (Forrest Gump) So classic. So simple. So true. And it completely sums up my life at the current moment.

Right or left handed: Right!

Siblings: One sister, Lindsay. She’s my best friend.

NYCsissy

Time you wake up: That totally depends. If I’m working and decide to go to the gym in the morning then I’ll typically get up around 6 AM. Otherwise I’ll sleep in until 7:30 or 8.

Underwear: Victoria’s Secret?

Vegetables you dislike: You’d be better off asking which vegetables I DON’T like. In that case, my answer would be celery. I honestly think it’s the only vegetable I can’t stand. Bleeehh.

What makes you run late: Hardly anything, actually. I’m rarely ever late. If I am, it’s probably because I overslept but I’m generally really good at managing my time.

X-rays you’ve had done: A lot, mostly on my eyes. I had a tumor in my retina when I was in middle school which required laser surgery to remove so I had a zillion x-rays then and still go back every year for follow up appointments. Weird, I know. Other than that it’s just been the typical teeth x-rays.

Yummy food you make: I’m allll about making stir-fries and massive salads- I think because it’s really hard to go wrong with them. I just throw everything in and somehow it’s always delicious. Other than that, I make a mean quesadilla, sandwiches, bbq tofu, marinated tempeh, etc. I keep it simple.

Zoo animal: Pigs! Okay, okay…those aren’t technically “zoo animals” but I’m obsessed with them.

IMG_2162

Your turn! Answer one of the questions above so I can learn something new about you!

Here’s to

19 comments
  1. Taylor said:

    I too was born in Cali but moved when I was younger, I am hoping to visit this summer!

    • Emily said:

      Oooh- you should! If you happen to be in Southern Cali, let me know!

    • Emily said:

      You should! I just took a look at your blog, by the way. Love it! ❤

  2. P said:

    Wow, you are tall :D! I’m 5’5 and I would have been thrilled if I had grown another two inches, haha. I can’t stand sweaty gym equipment either, ick!

    • Emily said:

      It’s funny because I haaated being tall in middle school and high school (all the boys were shorter than me!) but now I love it. haha.
      The grass is always greener on the other side!

  3. we have so much in common 🙂 same height! similar addictions haha starbucks, bananas, chapstick! and about breakfast, I go through phases when I eat breakfast (right now is one of them!) and I feel SO much more energized when I do eat breakfast! A bowl of cereal, a fruit and coffee is the BEST! It’s a classic for a reason 😉 I also have one sister, except in my case, I’m the oldest!

    • Emily said:

      Yeee! I love finding out how much I have in common with people.
      I didn’t used to eat breakfast during high school but now I can’t imagine not having it. I’m super simple with what I eat though- I usually stick with fruit, a protein bar or cereal and coffee. I don’t have time to deal with crazy oatmeal concoctions or anything! haha.
      And I’m actually older than my sister too! She just looks older than me…
      (:

  4. no me gusta celery either!! it has such a gross taste. and if you ever find an asian place try bitter melon … I don’t like that ish either. as for your eye tumor … eek. glad you’re okay!

    • Emily said:

      Ewww…I’ve never heard of bitter melon! It sounds horrible though! haha.
      And I’m glad I’m not the only celery-hater. My roommate LOVES it.

  5. A tumor in your retina?! Now that’s something I’ve never heard of before – glad that everything turned out okay! And your essential start to the day is pretty much the same as mine… I honestly have no idea how people go without breakfast – it’s my favorite meal of the day and I couldn’t imagine going without it!

  6. Love this! I’m 5’9, too 😉 Power to the tall girls! haha. I can’t imagine starting my day without coffee and breakfast. Heck no!

  7. That baby pig is adorable! If my apartment would allow me to have pets, I would for sure have one of those teacup pigs. My sister and I are besties too and I can’t imagine my life without her.

    I’ve always wanted to live in California! I’ve visited different areas of the state a few times and I hope one day I can live in the San Francisco or San Diego areas. I just love the atmosphere and amazing weather!

    • Emily said:

      Having a sister that you can count on is amazing. I can’t imagine life without mine either!
      And I think you’d absolutely looove California. San Fran and San Diego are both gorgeous (though very different!) But you’re right, the weather can’t be beat!

  8. I can relate to a lot of these! I’m also the same height as you. Some doctors say 5’8 but I swear I’m 5’9 😉

    • Emily said:

      Exactly!
      If I’m going out for an acting job I’ll say I’m 5’8″ (because so many male actors are short) but if it’s a modeling job then I ALWAYS say 5’9″. (:

Leave a Reply

