living with lionel

Meet Lionel.
Sleeping

He’s 8 months old and is half orange tabby, half siamese(?)…or so we think. I rescued him at the end of last year and they couldn’t tell me exactly what his breed was but, based on his looks and personality, that’s what we’re assuming. He’s the most curious little kitty I’ve ever met and I love him for it. Of course, he drives me crazy sometimes but he also puts the biggest smile on my face. Having a cuddle buddy and the unconditional love from an animal brings me ultimate bliss.
Like any loving momma would do, I take pictures of him constantly. No shame. So, every once in a while, I’ll toss out a ‘living with lionel’ post and bombard you with all of his cuteness.

securedownload-1 IMG_2832 IMG_2617 IMG_2773 securedownload IMG_2711

Do you have any pets? 

Here’s to the beauty of unconditional love…

-Emily

12 comments
  1. Love this post 🙂 And yes, I totally get the posing with your pet thing as I’m always taking pictures of myself with my rabbit 🙂 ❤

    • Emily said:

      Aww…I know! Your bunny is adorable!
      Us animal-mommas are camera crazy. (:

  2. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! said:

    AWWWWW! What a little cutie! Looks just like the kitty I used to have before I had to get rid of it because of my dads asthma 😦 I will definitely be getting another cat when I’m out on my own though! Lionel is absolutely precious!

    • Emily said:

      Thank you!
      That’s horrible that you’re dad has an allergy! It’ll be so exciting once you’re out on your own and can have a kitty again. Plus, it’ll be perfect to keep you company since you won’t be living with your family anymore! (:

  3. Awwww what a cutie pie! I would love to have a kitten, but my apartment complex doesn’t allow any pets–boo! Someday though I’ll get one.

    • Emily said:

      Aww! I totally understand. ):
      My apartment building doesn’t allow dogs which was what I wanted for the longest time. I’ve always been more of a dog person but, now that I have Lionel, I love him to death!

  4. That quote totally cracked me up 😉 Lionel is adorable! I always joke with my friends that I’m going to be a cat lady one day even though I don’t have one…yet 😉 I’d love to get a dog or cat in the future though!

    • Emily said:

      Haha! We’re definitely going to be cat ladies!
      I highly recommend getting a pet whenever you can. They just bring so much love and joy into your every day life. (:

  5. P said:

    I love my cat so much :)! Lionel looks like a cutie.
    Honestly, cats are so much better than guys anyway 😉

    • Emily said:

      I couldn’t agree more! ❤

  6. SOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!! I love my cats, I’m really hoping to be able to save up and get a 1 bedroom apartment of my own (no more roomies!) next year, so that my cats can come live with me 🙂

    Random: your skin is looking AMAZING these days, girl! Keep up the awesomeness! And I really like this more balanced blog/attitude, third time is the charm!

    • Emily said:

      Aww! Thank you so much!
      And I’ll keep my fingers crossed that you’ll be able to get an apartment of your own! I’d love to be able to do that.

Leave a Reply

