plan to succeed

Blog post #2: Ready, Set, Go.

In my initial post I skimmed the surface of what you can expect to see on this blog. I could have been more detailed but, let’s face it, I was still brainstorming and working out a few kinks in my head. I’ve attempted blogging before (somewhat successfully) but always felt that my posts were scattered. There was no rhyme or reason to my topics and I didn’t follow a “schedule” of any sort. While that may work for many bloggers (that I admire), I want to take a different route this time. It may work or it may fail miserably but there’s no harm in trying. And hey, if I have to scrap it all and re-evaluate, so be it!

Since this is a personal blog, it only makes sense that most of my posts will directly reflect the things that are happening in my life. I’ll share stories, thoughts, advice, etc. on various different topics that I’m interested in and hopefully there will be something that resonates with every single reader.

Since the theme of this whole sha-bang is building bliss I want each of my posts to focus on “building” different areas of our lives. Don’t worry, I won’t bombard you with heavy, drawn-out posts on a daily basis…I’m naturally a positive person and plan to keep my posts light-hearted most of the time. However, my goal is for each posts to fit into one of the following categories:

  • Build Your Bliss
  • Build Your Brain
  • Build Your Body
  • Build Your Beauty 
  • Build Your Budget (?)

I can’t promise how often I’ll touch on each subject- one week may be all thoughts and “brain” stuff while the next may focus solely on health advice and workouts that I’ve created. Who knows! I’ll let the things happening in my personal life dictate which topics I address and we’ll take it from there!

My goal will be to post 3-4 times a week: Monday, Wednesday, Friday and maybe Saturday/Sunday. I definitely don’t want blogging to feel like I chore (highly doubt that will happen!) and I don’t want my posts to become stale or repetitive. So, if that happens, give me a kick in the behind to fix it!

Alright, that’s enough jibber-jabber for one day. Now that you know where we’re headed (ish), I’ll leave you with the two images that have served as my iPhone “lock screen” and “wallpaper” this week:

Happiness Rules Be Free

Simple. True. Beautiful.

Here’s to finding freedom…

-Emily

10 comments
  1. I love this framework idea! You’re so organized and focused! I can’t wait to start reading your posts again! This blog is going to be awesome 🙂

    • Emily said:

      Thank you! I’m trying. haha. I’m sure it won’t stay as organized as I’m planning but we’ll see!

  2. I love having inspirational quotes as my home/lock screens. Such an easy place to be reminded of great things, especially with how often I check my phone 😉

    • Emily said:

      Right? They put a smile on my face every time I unlock my phone. (:

  3. kadeecramer said:

    I wish I could be that organized! I always feel like I have nothing to write about, and when I finally start putting a post together I’ve got too much to put in one blog post. Story of my life.

    • Emily said:

      I can totally relate! It’s so frustrating. I’m hoping that if I start out more organized I’ll avoid some of that (doubt it, though!)

  4. cleanfoodcreativefitness said:

    I’m so happy to see you’re back blogging! Love the direction of this blog 🙂

  5. I ove your structured but stress-free approach to blogging! You seem to have the perfect mentality for maintaining your blog, giving it direction, and keeping it a favorite hobby. I definitely need to take some tips from you because I still can’t figure out my relationship with blogging. I’m inconsistent…it’s the worst :/

    • Emily said:

      Oh my goodness- not at ALL. I’m always so inspired by your organization and consistency with your blog! I love it!

Leave a Reply

